Sort:  

[nTopaz Curator]
Wonderful and ethereal, @scrawly ... like a pale morning where dreams may yet intrude into our realities * ___ * The body language of the witch is very elegant and natural and I love how she pockets her other hand into that beautiful dress * ___ *

The lil birdie is like news-bringer, maybe like olden time twitter feed :D???

Wonderful, wonderful piece <3 I love it very much * ___ *

Oh yeah, definitely the birdie is like an ancient twitter feed. It's hilarious now that I envision it that way xD.
                         
Thank you spider, always a lovely comment! :D

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.413 which ranks you at #2197 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 59 places in the last three days (old rank 2256).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 186 contributions, your post is ranked at #31.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Drawing is a poetry itself.

Is that so? But I'm bad at poetry xD.

Hahaha... that's exactly what I wrote, so you're using pencil to draw, and then it speaks poetry from her soul. :D
Really nice drawing!

You can feel the energy with this light effect linking the bird and the witch, it creates an occult but also serene atmosphere. Nice detail with the pocket and the story behind it:)

Yes, I want to insinuate that the bird is a being of pure energy. I'm glad it works out here.
                         
And in the old days, women were not allowed to wear trousers, and many other restrictions and disadvantages. It is strange to me that society puts so much restriction into half the population because of gender.        
                         
Thanks George :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you c-squared.

I love the drawing and concept story - Manifesting a bird from inner energy is very magical.

Thanks for sharing your work

Thank you, Nigel, I'm glad this art resonates with you :D.

Quick..Feed the bird! Did you draw this digitally? Looks like a piece of canvas.

Yes, bird needs nom stat.
                         
And yep, digital art :).

Wow this is very beautiful. I like it ancient look. You awesome

Yeah, I like the ancient look. I'm glad you like it as well unyimeetuk :).

Yea felt I turned back the hands of time

Posted using Partiko Android

That's right. Old picture makes me feel as if I can travel and witness a different era :D.

Lovely picture and story behind indeed.. 😊

Thank you Barbara, I'm glad you like it ^_^.

I like the light shining from the bird. It’s like her soul.

It is indeed part of her, maybe the part of her that is carefree and adventurous and gets excited to see the world :).
                         
Thank you artmom ^_^.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82