Sort:  

Very nice your drawing, when I was a girl I had one but my sister sat on top and killed him. :(


[nTopaz-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

What?! That is horrible... I hope it's an accident. I would be traumatised o_o.
                             
Thank you for the curation.

The truth I do not remember if it was intentional or not because it was many years ago, if I cried a lot because it was my pet. :(

You are welcome. ;)

Wow!!! It's so Amazing!!!😲😲😲👏👏
You drew my beloved Paruchan!!!
I'm exciting! Thank you so much!!
Your art really looks like a Paruchan! perfect!! Thank you for Wonderful work!!👏👏👏👍👍

This is a picture of a recent Paruchan😍

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so glad that you like it! And new Paruchan picture looks so cute <3.

Paruchan is so cute ! And I love the budgies :> They make such pretty singsongs, also ... there's a few free ones that flock about near my place and they are really wonderful :)

Love how you capture their adorable little face here, @scrawly, and that beautiful volume of their lungs and how it recedes away down their body is really gorgeously done with the shading <3 The feathering of the wing is super on point, too * ___ *

Neat spotting work also on the front chest, I suppose they mark it as Paruchan! Those cute spots! :D :D :D

And I love how you draw the claws, clutching the finger :D Very nice~

You gotta colour this one ! I think budgies are usually green in colours? They are really gorgeous in full colours :D :D :D

Thank you spider, I will try to colour this one. Your comment is always a delight :).

Ahh budgies XD My aunty has one that's apparently evil XD She went on holiday one time so my other aunty (her sister) was popping over to take care of it. She was cleaning out the cage tray when she noticed that the budgie was asleep so decided to quickly top up its food. She quietly opened the cage door and the next thing she knew there was a ferocious budgie attempting to fly into her face so she quickly put the food bowl in and slammed the door shut before it could get out XD

This one definitely looks like a budgie at least, whether or not it looks like the particular budgie you were drawing I guess the budgie's human will tell you :D

Whoa an evil budgie! Maybe they just don't like the smell of the new human XD.
I'm glad that neither party was hurt by the incident lol.              
                               
Do you have your own birds? I thought I remember you said that you do, but I can't be sure.      
                               
And thank you! :D

Nope no more birds here. We did have chickens for a while but didn't get any more when we thought we were going to move but we haven't moved yet and I miss having chickens XD

So small...so cute😍
I like It!!!!!!!!
Nice drawing.
STEEM ON!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you moncia :D!

You are welcome!😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice drawing, even though I totally disagree with keeping any birds locked up as pets. They are not supposed to live in cages. 😢

Ahh yes, I understand what you mean. I've never had a bird myself, but is there a better way to keep them as pets? Like can the bird be taught to roam freely and just return for dinner and sleeping time, like falconry? Or is that barbaric as well, I have no idea o_o.

My argument would be why keep them as pets? They are supposed to fly free in nature. It's humans forcing them into cages for their own selfish wants.

Hmmm maybe that's too harsh a point of view, choo? I think it's good for people to develop positive attachment to animals, I prefer it anyhow than for people not to care about living beings around us, because humans can be very evil when we don't care.

You can care about other creatures without enslaving them. But we are obviously disagree on this issue so it's probably best we stop talking about it before we get into an online biffo, which I don't want with you Scrawls.

I understand. I wish things can be ideal but most of the time we have to compromise with the lesser sucky choices.

You're drawing dinasaours now? WOW #BirdsAreDinosaurs

Dino rocks!!!
                           
#teamfeather!!!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you.

Hi @scrawly!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.204 which ranks you at #2871 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 184 contributions, your post is ranked at #24.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Very interesting drawing. Thanks for sharing!

Thank you :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81