Sort:  



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Thank you ^_^!!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you art-venture :D!

Lady Lavender's so sweet! You are very brave if you try to paint people with watercolor! I'm still afraid to paint portraits of people with watercolors )))

Step-by-step fixation of the process is difficult for all artists, I think. Now, when I tried digital painting, I realized how cool it is to save individual layers as stages.. When I paint watercolors, I constantly try to distract and photograph the process..it's very distracting.

Yes! Even for digital, I don't really like to stop and move to the next layer when I'm painting. It's much easier to do when I'm still in the sketch process, but when I'm putting the colours, it's like a continuous artistic flow for me. I'm so glad that you understand :D.
                             
The moment I painted her skin, I know I miss my Undo button very much hahaha. But I've got great encouragement so I marched on. I think it's important for me to accept that mistakes are unavoidable, and I need to be able to move on and show them, warts and all.                  
                             
Thank you Veta :).

We learn and can make mistakes:)) I can give you a friendly advice?

I do not know what kind of watercolor paper you have, but when I started to paint with watercolor, I bought an expensive paper 100% cotton Satin (I use Canson Moulin Du Roy). This smooth paper and cotton can be wetted several times with water. It gives a chance to correct mistakes...) And I still have not tried to paint on paper with cellulose. This is more difficult because this kind of paper is not washed with water.

In my watercolor pictures that you saw, there are places that are washed away by water (and my tears ahahaha) and painted again. Sometimes when the picture is not correct, I washed it with water completely, dried and painted on the other side. But one thing is for you to let cotton paper.

Ahhh!! This is great advice, and of course you can give any advice to me at any time (about anything lol). I will definitely take more care with the paper the next time I buy art supplies.
                       
Thank you Veta, I appreciate your advice a lot. I think artist who offers good advices are generous :).

Looks great! I always had a very hard time with water color. I was a drawing student, so I always seemed to want to lay on tone from dark to light. Gotta have a lot more patience and foresight to go from light to dark. I simply can’t do it, but I admire those who can. Keep up the great work!

I have also much admiration for people who can make great watercolour art. I am very much a beginner here and I'm having great difficulty showing my result to people, because compared to my digital art where I can redo my mistake, I have to be able to live with my mistake on my watercolour art.
                             
But thank you very much, your lovely and supportive comment means a lot to me :).

Lovely - water colour painting is quite a challenge.

Yes, they are very hard to control. I'm still struggling a lot.
                           
Thank you for the encouragement :).

Pleasure - keep at it.

This really look great

Thank you adenijiadeshina :).

Beautiful! I very like your painting technique!

My painting technique in watercolour is still very noob, but thank you for the nice comment ^_^.

Lady used as a title as she’s much too little and cute to be physically a lady 😆 or maybe she’s a fae and actually hundreds or thousands of years old 😳 the watercolours are beautiful, love the hair texture in particular!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes... I was having difficulty with the title. Are you a mind reader? You seem to always know what my problems are lol. You know I used to call the flower ladies, Lady such and such, so when I made this one, I thought to continue that tradition, even though she's more proper to be called Little Lady I suppose XD.
                           
You are also and always insanely nice, fyn. I think you're the fae hahaha.

I hope I'm not a mind reader, I got enough going on in my own head as is XD or maybe I am and I don't realise it and that's why I've got so much going on in there D: [runs around screamflailing]

Nah Lady is fine if it's a title, if they have the title it doesn't matter how old they are XD

I'm definitely not a fae (even though some people keep trying to convince me I'm probably insane enough to be one lol) XD

wooohoooo! you're joining the watercolour hype train \o/ i am stoked !!! :D :D :D

lady lavender looks like such a bright and happy person, with fluffy hair and beautiful smile :) I really like the dress and the ribbons in her hair, and i love that framing border made out of the lavender flowers <3 so nice ! so pretty !

thank you for entering my contest, scrawls <3 i also, from time to time, am reminded of various childhood memories when i see illustrations done in certain styles :D

Umm this watercolour hype train is really hard to latch on. Often I feel great desire to jump off and go back to my trusty old digital friend of mine. But I will trudge onward because you and shibasaki-sensei are great and inspirational figures for me.
                             
Thank you ^_^.

Now this is cute! She looks like a sweet innocent girl. Great job painting this up. :) It’s been a while since I messed with watercolors myself but I know they can be tricky to work with. lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

They're very tricky and I feel like I'm a noob all over again. It's really hard to control compared to digital media, but at least I feel that I'm learning some things so I hope there will be improvement.
                           
Thanks Blue :).

You’re welcome! And yeah I know what you mean. Especially since you can’t CTRL-Z your way out of a mistake in traditional arts. XD

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61