Needleworkmonday: WIP and the Video Editing Mishap

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

I had originally planned on uploading a new video on my YouTube channel The Leftie Crocheter however, my video editor app decided to glitch just as I was about to save the video. It took me hours and hours of editing but it all was for naught. :(

Now I really have a whole new level of respect to all amazing video editors out there! I want to be like you someday. And I know I will be. For now, I'll just enjoy feeling flustered and frustrated about my lost hours. :'(

And as a stress-reliever, I went back to my other WIP. Since my husband has been having a lot of muted negative notions about my yarn deliveries, I decided on creating something for him. You got to give something to the warden so you'll have a hallpass, right?

With the cold season nearing, I made him a cowl. He doesn't want any intricate designs so I made it as simple as it can possibly be. I'm not sure what stitch this is called but I wanted it to have lines across the cowl. I think it's ribbed stitch. I'm not sure. It's easier to determine if I did follow a pattern but I kind of just went with the flow with this one.

I'm excited to use this yarn which is an indophil yarn. This is the first time I used one. This is a 6ply indophil yarn which is going to be perfect in giving him enough comfort during the cold weather. I used a 5mm hook for this project.

I originally planned on making this as a distraction whenever I feel tired of all the single crocheting I do with my amigurumi project. Which by the was was in a standstill because of the video editing. ugh!

Anyways, please feel free to visit my Youtube channel and subscribs so you'll see right away when I go ahead and upload a new video. Hopefully soon.

xoxo,

The Leftie Crocheter

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected and you have received an upvote from the Steemitmamas community account. Thank you for contributing great content!

This is a curation initiative supported by the @steem-hodler tribe

20180516_002249_0001.png

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @romeskie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 500 posts. Your next target is to reach 550 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @romeskie!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.026 which ranks you at #10988 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 116 contributions, your post is ranked at #98.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85