[CR]Wooden mobile

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

I had never had the opportunity to build a mobile wood ornament. And on this occasion, I wanted to create one, with a fun design. Next I show you the result and its respective process.


"Wooden mobile"


base.JPG


"Check it out by turning"



Materials


  • Wood
  • Knife.
  • Sandpaper.
  • White glue.
  • Cutter
  • Marker.

Process


1.jpg


As you can see, I used a wooden stick from an old broom. Since its texture was soft..


2.JPG


With a knife closed and very carefully, I cut a piece of wood for each piece.

3.JPG


Here you can see the transformation of each piece. Each one was hand-carved with a knife, cutter, and molded with sandpaper. Next I will show you photos of a good part of the carving process.

4.JPG


This was the first piece I made. With a marker I drew the silhouette of the top of the doll.

4-1.jpg


Here you see me concentrating giving it shape.

5.JPG


Then, with the tools, I continued carving.

6.JPG


7.JPG


8.JPG


This is the finished piece, after polishing every detail with a lot of patience, taking into account the symmetry.

9.jpg


This is the left leg, which would be supported to give the balance.

10.jpg


In the right leg, I made a cut diagonally, so that it has a direction dinstinta to the other leg.

11.jpg


Here you see how I made the silhouette of the hat, and then I gave it shape.

12.JPG


With the cutter, I made some lines at the top to give it style. With the knife I made a hole to place it on the doll's head.

13.jpg


The arms were two pieces with the same design.

14.JPG


With a screw I made a hole to place the arms.

14-1.JPG


Next, I used white glue to start joining the pieces together.

14-2.JPG


14-3.JPG


14-4.JPG


Here you can see how the diagonal cut on the left leg, gave a nice style to the finish.

17.JPG


I used some chopsticks as arms, and at the tips, I placed two barrels. These barrels are the fundamental pieces of work, because they are what would allow the balance.

18.JPG


Here you can see how it was perfectly balanced.

19.jpg


I made the mast where the mobile would be supported, and after joining it to a base, I got the final result.

Result


base.JPG



What did you think about this job? It was really fun to keep it balanced, and watch it spin, it's quite a show. I'm a little lucky to have made it on my first try. You can leave your comment and support me with your vote if you wish.


Thank you


BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Really amazing !! I love how it spins and spins and spins !!! And the step by step is really wonderfully presented <3 So lovely ! Very wonderful artwork, @pluridimensional :)

Thanks friend. Honestly it was very difficult to do it. Thanks for the tip

Very clever! You are an excellent carver. This is very creative. !tip

Thanks for the comment. Honestly I find it very fun to carve.

🎁 Hi @pluridimensional! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Looking Up Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

OOOhhh thank you very much.

Tu tallas todo eso :O WOW increíble..!!
Haces cosas realmente fascinantes, estas en otro nivel amigo!!
Sigue así, un gran abrazo @pluridimensional

con mucha paciencia, la madera adecuada y un poco de fuerza en los dedos jajaja Gracias por tu comentario apreciada @naideth Saludos y un abrazo para ti.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95