[CR]Dragon's Egg

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7ntopaz-image-8ntopaz-image-9

Everything that has to do with dragons fascinates me. They are such lovely creatures, that even their eggs are beautiful. Therefore, on this occasion, I wanted to make a dragon egg to decorate my living room. Next I show you the result and its respective process.


Dragon's Egg


base (1).JPG



Materials

  • Styrofoam
  • knife
  • sandpaper
  • Black and red paint
  • Brushes
  • Plastic bottle
  • White glue
  • scissors

Process


IMG_20181220_115125.jpg


I used a simple piece of styrofoam for this job.


P1020754.JPG


P1020755.JPG


With a knife and sandpaper I gave it the shape I wanted.

P1020759.JPG


P1020760.JPG


Then I put a background with black paint.

P1020764.JPG


Then I could start to make the dragon egg scales. This was the hardest part, it was what took me the most work. To make them, I used a plastic bottle.

P1020767.JPG


With the scissors I cut the bottle into strips.

P1020769.JPG


And with the scissors, I gave them the shape of scales.

P1020771.JPG


P1020774.JPG


I prepared some paint, in tones of black, red wine color, and red.

P1020776.JPG


With a brush I painted each of the scales.

P1020780.JPG


Then, with white glue, I began to place them. I started with a layer of red scales, placing each one with precision.

P1020782.JPG


I continued with a layer of scales color red wine

P1020784.JPG


And then came the turn of the black scales.

P1020786.JPG


After placing all the scales, I made some holes in the bottom of the egg to give it a rustic look. And finally, I took the photographs of the final result, in an appropriate environment.

Result


base (1).JPG


base (2).JPG


base (3).JPG



Can you imagine hiking on a mountain and finding something like this? Did you like the result? You can leave your opinion and support me with your vote if you wish.


Thank you


BANNER.jpg

Sort:  

I've been learning about dragons lately, for work reasons. And to my surprise I find your post and it's great!

I love how it looks in the end. And the places where you put it you did it in a more real one. Great job! :)

Thanks for commenting friend. The world of dragons is fascinating.

You are so creative @pluridimemsional. It never cross my mind that with such simple materials, it could deliver such an amazing result. The material easy to get and recycle it into some amazing piece. This activity is good to do it together with family as a bonding time together. Thank for the steps to show us how to complete it. I only worry the plastic botol, is it sharp when cut it into pieces?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, thanks for your appreciation. The plastic is not sharp, it's harmless, really. If it is a good activity to share with the family, if the members have patience, because placing the scales takes a long time. But it would be nice to try. A hug for you.

Kids like do all the coloring. Maybe i just do the cutting and place the scale. let them do the coloring and glue it together. Kids definitely excited when knew is a dragon egg.But sure not beautiful like yours. I now could visualize how it look like 😝. Thank you for sharing this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi pluridimensional,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wooow no dejas de sorprenderme, de donde sacas todas esas ideas ¡¡Dios mio tu eres increíble!!

Esto es súper genial, me gusta mucho como los colores se ven en degradado y el brillo del plástico le luce muy bien, me encantan las fotografías con el resultado final <33

Definitivamente lo ame, saludos @pluridimensional

Gracias @naideth por tus siempre agradables comentarios hacia mis trabajos. Ciertamente la parte más interesante es el degradado de las escamas. Me contenta que te haya gustado. Y las ideas... no sé de donde salen, mi conciente y mi inconsciente siempre están atentos buscando que objeto transformar jajaja

This post is supported by $0.99 @tipU upvote funded by @cardboard :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Amazing, you are very creative and patient my friend:)

I like jobs that have a high level of detail. They make me forget everything.

I feel exactly the same 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I like the simplicity of the process. I mistook this creation to have been made with expensive items or rendered in 3d from the thumbnail. I'm imagining it would be more gorgeous with a set and shot from a far matching a dragon's nest background.

You're right, it would be an interesting result. But I think it's not within my reach

You made one already, I believe you can excel yourself :D

This is a beautiful egg! I really like its scale and its dual colours, the red looks really gorgeous.
                     
Congratulations for your curie vote ^_^.

Thanks friend. Red is power XD


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Soo cool :D !tipuvote for 2 steem

Posted using Steeve, an AI-powered Steem interface

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74