Insect. Original artwork.

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4ntopaz-image-5ntopaz-image-6ntopaz-image-7ntopaz-image-8ntopaz-image-9Hi everyone.

Today, as a huge fan of StarCraft 2 I tried to make something bio-ware-logical thing, and it seems to me that I achieved that similer look))
The main time-consuming thing was to texture all the parts and it took 3 hours.

Time to make - 6 hours.

Tools used - Zbrush,Keyshot,Photoshop for composing.

Thanks for Ur time and watching/reading this, everyone!

Sort:  

Ничего себе, весьма впечатляет. Я тоже являюсь большими поклонником легендарной игры star craft и весьма приятно видеть это существо. Отлично подобрана текстура кожи, так же его конечности напомнили мне элементы очаровательной причёски Керриган, выглядит как новый вид зерга. Интересное скрещивание скорпиона с мотыльком, его усы как у дракона или карпа кои, а нижняя часть напомнила конечности комара! Круто, в лучших традициях роя!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

ну я за терранов топил когда-то.. но за зергов у меня больше получалось. если получится то сегодня овера запилю)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Yes the skin looks very elaborate:) As a huge scifi fan i tip my hat to your creation:)

I think I will texture all the sculpts which I'll make in nearest future. Learned some techniques for it)

Good idea, the results will be very interesting😊

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I would not wanna get stung by this lol 😨

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love StarCraft 2 also :) Specially the ZERG~ They are my favourite race and your creature does remind me of the zergs a bit :) They'd be at home with the swarm, for sure :D

I love the design for the insect, and I really like how you colour and texture the body of this creature. The green is so biological and so alive and it gives a feeling of a hybrid between the praying mantis and the dragonfly :D

VERY COOL~

"We are the Swarm. Numberless...merciless."
=)

Those are some amazing and creepy legs!!

I would NOT want to see this guy flying around me. Great work. And great concept.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60648.94
ETH 2906.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60