Photography - Some Real Photography-35mm Photography

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Photography - Some Real Photography-35mm Photography


okp33ot3rd.jpg

Canon EOS 5 + Porst 55mm f1.2 // Panning a bike while my father driving the car...


As you all know i like street photography too much and it is my passion and also a meditation for me. Sometimes,especially in a busy day,you can not take your gear with you to take pictures but your smartphone is always with you and it has a camera too so you save the day with it !!

Well,here i want to talk about some real photography and why i call it real photography.
Actually its answer is really simple and a well-known thing by everyone.Because you can not see the picture you took until you wash the films.And it is a big problem for the new generation who has no idea about 35mm film cameras and their working principles.However it is not only problem about the 35mm cameras...There is a huge washing film process problem which waits for us. So i call 35mm film photography real photography.


If it is needed to talk about some tips 35mm photography and washing process, we can say ;

1-choosing the 35 film is really important and the choice/choices is about the color and ISO.So there is only one point which you must be careful about,It is the place,time and weather of the shooting area/place.

2-Of course you know but you must have a lot of 35mm films which have different ısos and color tones.

3-Well, you need to make a choice:colorful or b&w film. I honestly say it is easy to wash b&w films and it takes some less time and also less complicated than colorful one.

4-Camera choice is also important for me so i use my legendary Canon eos 5 with my Canon lenses,I also had Canon eos 5d MIII and some other stuffs in those days. :)


iuo4tn4urq.jpg


h5i820rf1q.jpg


xk5i7mahvn.jpg


mqb51b0lxt.jpg


trk8hn9gpe.jpg


snav0pjmps.jpg


43rgvo14sc.jpg


ci8rjqxjjv.jpg


3xokptbgae.jpg


okp33ot3rd.jpg


kq36ji2say.jpg


t52g62g71h.jpg


j1i9cncmai.jpg


ayh2iqqj2j.jpg

I used Ilford ISO3200 35mm film for all the pictures

Canon EOS 5 + Porst 55mm f1.2


All photos and drawings are belongs to me and for sale in HQ digital format for Steem/SBD, please contact if interested at discord @mnallica


CameraCanon EOS 5 + Porst 55mm f1.2
LocationIzmir-Turkiye

Hi, i am Mustafa...I hope you enjoy my works my Steemian friends and if you like please resteem and upvote my works to support me...!!

gbwqo7zurg.gif

Sort:  

Ah, a new term learned - real photography. I would say the process is tedious but always rewarding :)

I think you could not see the definition about the "real photography" and the reason why I call it "real" and yes with a 35mm camera you can not catch the right moment and you can not change iso you even don't know what the picture which was taken just before looks like...However i disagree with your "always rewarding" word...if you wash well you get well results or as you say rewarding but not always...as long as you are careful and wash the film well.

Have a nice night my friend...

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54