Readymade - Red Hot Chili Peppers A Cappella Cover

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Ice crystals.JPGWhen it gets really cold the water in the air can start to build amazing constructs, like this plant for instance. It's made purely from triangle based ice crystals that started from the cave cealing. This photo was taken underneath the waterfall I posted last week.

Readymade - Red Hot Chili Peppers A Cappella Cover:
Key: E-major
Song's Vocal Range: Gb1-f#5
Original Song: Readymade by Michael Balzary, John Frusciante, Anthony Kiedis & Chad Smith
Original Performed by Red Hot Chili Peppers

I've experimented futher with playing the comb in this cover. It's also the first recording of my vocal technique that uses anti-resonance, which helps me to sing tones below my chest voice. Listen to the lowest bass tones in the chorus for that sound. Chad Smith plays cowbell during the refrain in the original song. I tried first to mimic that sound with my mouth, but the result was something that sounded more like when a ping-pong ball hits a racket. I thought the sound was so satisfying funny I kept it and panned it to bounce between left and right speaker. :P
Things might not always go as planned, but if you never try, how will you gain new experience? ;-)

Upvote and follow, to get notified when next post arrive.
Any thoughts? Reply! \(^o^)/

Sort:  

Red Hotiies just rulessss!!! And you cover is very special, quite strange as A Capella, but great

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I agree! :D
Thanks! ;-)

How cool! I rarely have the pleasure of enjoying this type of song. My younger sister likes watching videos of contests like The voice or I talent, there are incredible people like you doing this kind of thing. Wait, you will not be one of them? It sounds great, you have a great voice, great versatility, and by the way, you're good at production! cool! :))

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you @elisonr13! =)
I had never been to those talent shows, since I feel their focus lies mostly on the jury and visual performance. What I wish for is to move people through song and music... and maybe a little with pictures. ;-)
Thanks again for all your positive feedback! It warms my heart. <3

Oh man, I understand you. But... maybe if you dare one day to participate, you may return home being "the sensation of the moment" xD But I like your way of thinking. I hope you're having a good week \O,

You too. (=⌒▽⌒=)

Wow, this is quite mind blowing! I can believe this is all done a Capella. Impressive creation... The way the voices blend together in the accompanying music is really so rich! Thank you so much!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Well, thank you @bengy! ( ゚ヮ゚)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @livvu.

Awesome - every one of these. Seeing a new post from you is exciting, because I know I'm going to hear something wonderful I haven't heard performed the way you'll perform it, and it's going to make my ears feel very good! :)

Thanks @free-reign! ᕕ( ᐛ )ᕗ
I hope to hear more of your music in future posts! ;‑]


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @mikerophone279! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 10 replies. Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84