Working On A New Piece

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello steemains!

Today, I want to show the piece I have been working on for a couple days. It's a big piece done with pencil which I need to deliver befere next week runs out.

ntopaz-image-0

Drawing with Pencil using cardboard paper can be challenging because of its smooth texture. The paper doesn't retain graphite easily. So one needs to exercise extra patience in order to see ones work through.

Below are thorough explanation of my processes

Step 1

Outline sketching: This is the first stage. I skeched out my model using freehand method. After sketching, I cross checked the work by comparing my sketched work the reference photo to see if there is any error. The sketched work need to have a little resemblance before you proceed to the next stage.
PhotoGrid_1576300713315.jpg

Step 2

Hair - I focused on working on her hair before. This is what will bring out the beauty of the work so I took time deal with it.
ntopaz-image-2

Step 3

Face - Here, I worked from left to right, up to down adding tones and values.
I made harmonious light strokes repeatedly and crossed over with another strokes using graphite 2B and 6B. Thereafter, I use a more darker pencil which is charcoal pencil to over lay it.
ntopaz-image-1

Those dark areas seen on her eyes and eyelashes were done using charcoal pencil.

Step 4

Face completion - After completing the face and neck with the process in step 3, I blended and repaded the process once again. This gave it a cool feel.
ntopaz-image-0

This is how far I have gone. Hoping to finish soonest.
Thank you.

Sort:  

I have always really liked your awesome ballpoint pen artwork, but your pencil drawing art is absolutely fantastic! I hope you post more! :)

Thank you for liking my works and style. I just try to get better with every new piece and medium I use.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is beautiful. I look forward to seeing the finished piece. Just excellent.

Resteemed and curated to art-curation in @c-squared on Discord

Thank you and thanks for dropping it @c-quard

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

oh wuao ese portait, te esta quedando increible

This is really cool! Love the hair :D

Thank you. I'm glad you love it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome bro. I'll like to get in touch with you bro

Thank you bro. I'm a always available to reach. You can whatssap me with is number 07062508272.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58