Drawing A Portrait (046)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello everyone!

Today, I want to show you my new portrait drawing of a gentle man on suit. After sketching of my model, my major focus was on his face. I took time to make it look nice before proceeding to work on suit.

If you look closely, you will see the stroke pattern I used on the right suit is different from the left.

The portrait was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a niddle point paper. I used hatching technique to create this piece.

Below are my step-by-step processes:

Step 1
Outline sketching
ntopaz-image-2

Step 2
Face done
ntopaz-image-1

Step 3
Finished piece
ntopaz-image-0

Thank you.

Sort:  

Very interesting portrait, well done!

How long did I take you to draw this picture? Anyway looks nice :)

I didn't keep time while working on it. I think it took me about 3 hours or thereabouts.

I'm still waiting for your pen work earlier said.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57800.38
ETH 3127.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40