Drawing A Portrait (093) - Mohandas Gandhi

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello Steemains!

Today, I want to show you my new portrait. It's a renowned and famous indian man by mane
Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi

Gandhi was a lawyer and one of the most respected and political leaders of the 1900's. He was an Indian who was born on 2nd October, 1869. He assisted and freed his people from the British rule through nonviolent resistance and he is honoured by Indians as the father of the indian Nation. Source

The portrait was done with a blue ballpoint pen on a niddle point paper. I used cross hatching technique to create this piece.

Below are my step-by-step processes

Step 1
I sketched out my model
ntopaz-image-2

Step 2
I started working on his face
ntopaz-image-1

Step 3
Then, I completed the work and added a background
ntopaz-image-0

Thank you.

Sort:  

an interesting character, famous and controversial, good choice and good work my great friend, greetings

Thank you very much bro. He was really a great man.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 40000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

beautiful detailed artwork! All your portrait drawings are so close to the real facial features

Thank you. I'm trying my best to get close to that. I believe every new piece take up gives me the opportunity to do better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you for the feature. I really appreciate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Superb portrait drawing

Resteemed and curated to art-curation in @c-squared on Discord


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63818.94
ETH 2624.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78