Portrait Pen Drawing: Title - Perseverance

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemains;

Today, I want to show you the final drawing I have been working on for the past few months. The work was started since April and has seen other pencil and pen works completed before it.

ntopaz-image-0

While I was drawing this work I posted my progress which talked about PATIENCE.

Like I said previously, at some point on the way, I was being tempted to go contrary to the stipulated standard but I had to hold myself and wait for the right moment, the appointed time. To be patient enough and complete it. That's what art had thought me - #patience.

One more factor I would like to add is PERSEVERANCE. It is a quality which determines whether one who has started a course will finish at all. While you are patiece enough to see the course of your action come true, you have to be determined to work it out because you might end up being discouraged due to previous failures or oppositions.

Perseverance is needed in whatever we do because it is the quality you need to achieve your goal and get your reward. If you quit before you finish it would seem as though you never started. In all it would be a waste of time and resources and you had regrated taking that decision.

While patiece will only make you to wait for the right moment, Perseverance will see you through to your course of action.

I believe the both are indisputable on the journey to greatness.

With patience and perseverance, I was able to ganer momentum and finish this work because I set my eyes on my goal which is my end result.

Thank you

  • See progress shots below

After my sketching, I worked on his hat
PhotoGrid_1559929190623.jpg

Thereafter, I started working on his face. The eyes, nose, ears and glasses have been completed.
PhotoGrid_1559929299132.jpg

The full face is completed
PhotoGrid_1559929393948.jpg

The neck have been completed.
PhotoGrid_1559929446419.jpg

Thereafter, I completed his shirt.
PhotoGrid_1569415612501.jpg

Then I started working on the background using deep blue.
PhotoGrid_1569415646556.jpg

The background I completed
ntopaz-image-1

Finally,I created a stencil which inscribes his name.
ntopaz-image-0
final piece

  • Thank you for stopping by. Your comment and support will be hightly appreciated.
Sort:  

Se ve genial! si, me gusta mucho, siempre es un placer disfrutar de tus obras y tu bonita técnica @maxwellmarcusart :)


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks so much. And it always a pleasure to see your constant support.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the support. I really appreciate.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69115.56
ETH 3736.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66