Working On A New Piece - Pencil Portrait Drawing

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Today I want to show you my current drawing I have been working on for a couple of days now using graphite pencils and mechanical pencil my medium.

The pencils are mechanic pencil, 4B pencil, 8B pencil and 12B pencils.

I know my engagement here has dropped and haven't posting any art work for some days now coupled with the HF21 issues, but I'm working a lot on my artworks and am trying as much as I could to show up.

  • Below is my development process

Step 1

I skeched out my model with the help of grid lines using mechanical pencil. I took time to observe the work carefully before I proceeded to the main work
20190901_173808.jpg

Step 2

I worked from the left side of the work to the right side by adding tones and values.

20190901_173931.jpg

Here, I first shaded it with mechanical pencil, blended it and overlayed it with 4B pencil. Thereafter, I used 8B pencil to make it a little bit darker.

I used this process for other areas that have the same texture and tone.

Step 3

The above process was used here. However, for the eyes and eyelashes, I applied 12B to make it look very dark.

ntopaz-image-0

The introduction of eyes, nose and mouth made the work appear real.

That's all for now...

Thank you for stopping by.

Sort:  

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Excellent work I congratulate you my friend, I am in the magazine @ art-venture, it would be great to support each other, so we have more vision on the steemit platform.

Yeah, I congratulate you for that too. Nice to see you stop by.

Posted using Partiko Android

o its great! I like this drawing Xx

Thank you friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

😊 you are welcome

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Thanks a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

Someone you know personally? What of making an artwork of what’s happening in South Africa with regards to the xenophobic attacks.

Yeah, it's a commission work.

I dont wanna talk about it because I don't know much about it. Perhaps I would real more about it in order to get insight.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74