Scribble Portrait

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

In this scribble drawing, I tried drawing from down to up. It was really a tough challenge cause I haven't done that before, not even with shading patterns, so I had to reconfigure my mind and views to be accustomed to it.

You can see from my progress shots below

Step 1: I worked on his shirt then up to his neck.
20190817_110214.jpg

Step 2: I worked from his jaw, to mouth, nose and up to his ears.
20190817_110240.jpg

Step3: I worked on his eyes and hairs then rounded it up with finishing touches.
ntopaz-image-0

  • Quote Of The Day

Art is not just a hobby or business, it's a lifestyle...
Live it, Love it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @maxwellmarcusart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 90 posts. Your next target is to reach 100 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Greetings! Your post has been voted and has had resteem by the @votomasivo project.


Appreciation: Nice! I like your style.
To receive more votes from @votomasivo I recommend that you start using the "neoxian" tag, so you can get rewards on Steem and NEOXAG.
Posts with this tag will have priority in our healing.

For more information on this topic:
https://steemit.com/neoxian/@votomasivo/votomasivo-se-une-a-neoxian-city-update-or-version-en-esp


Curated by: @fulani


Don't forget to invite your friends to join our curation trail to support high quality post!

You can also support us by joining our fan base and delegating Steem Power to us. ?

25SP50SP100SP250SP500SP1kSP2.5kSP5kSP

Join our community on Discord

Thanks for the support.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

It looks really good, I wish I could do such incredible things with my pen :v your art is very cool :) his eyes are spectacular!

Thank you! You could still do it if you give it a try. You never can tell.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very nice challenge for yourself. Art is everything.

Thank you friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Art is not a hobby or business, it's a lifestyle... It is true ; )

It's great to see how you build up the texture in these drawings. Have you tried not taking the pen off the paper for the full drawing, like, make it all one very big line?

Umm not at all. I haven't tried that before. Maybe I should give it a try in my subsequent drawings. That's a great idea though it would be tough.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are very talented indeed!

Thank you friend.

Posted using Partiko Android

Most welcome!

This is a great work of art. Cheers for the good work!

Thank you bro.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25