Working On A New Piece - Portrait Drawing

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hello Steemains!

Today I want to show you my current drawing I have been working on for a couple of days now (since last week) using graphite pencils and mechanical pencil as my medium.

The pencils are graphic pencil, 4B pencil, 8B pencil and 12B pencils.

I usually start my drawing by making harmonious light strokes repeatedly and cross over with another strokes with graphic pencil (2B) and graphite 4B. Thereafter, I use a more darker pencil (8B) to increase the tone after which I blend with ear bud and appy 12B pencil in areas that are dark to give it a very dark tone.

  • Below is my development processes

Step 1

Outline sketching - I made it to be very light in order to not to leave traces of lines when a mistake is found and cleaned. At this stage, I cross check my sketch to see if I could fine mistake. I also compare my sketch with the reference photo.
PhotoGrid_1570558561008.jpg

Step 2

Forehead and hair - I worked on his as well ss his forehead. I used graphite pencil, 4B, 8B and 12B pencil to work on this section. I also worked on his eyes and his right ear.
PhotoGrid_1570558585668.jpg

Step 3

More features of his face have bern added. His noce is completed as well as his left ear. At tgis stage, I am currently working on his chins.
PhotoGrid_1570558752019.jpg

Step 4

Human like - At this stage, the full face have been completed. Every feature has been added. Now I am viewing the full face to see if I could find errors in the shading and placing.
ntopaz-image-0

That's all for now. I hope you stick around to see my final piece.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Esta obra de arte es maravillosa, me gusta mucho el retrato que realizaste porque se ve tan limpio, audaz, creativo y muy original, tu pasión por el dibujo es infinito y bien definido. Me gusta la manera en que narras tu proceso en función de los lápices, es muy grandioso poder ser un artista bastante completo en este campo de los retratos, ya que existen pocas personas que lleguen al nivel que estás tú, se ve el empeño que le pusiste y lo mucho que trabajaste, ya que la obra lo dice todo. Te felicito por tu gran trabajo, además que los detalles del rostro hacen que el retrato sea genial porque tratar de trabajar los rasgos es muy predominante a la hora del resultado que deseamos obtener.

Saludos.

You are absolutely right. Trying to get the features are the most difficult task after getting the resemblance. They consume more time. But with patience and perseverance we overcome them.

Thank you for taking time to comment and appreciate my work. Am grateful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great Artwork!!! 😀 ⭐️⭐️⭐️


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

This is wonderful. Really excellent.

Curated to art-curation in @c-squared on Discord


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Wow !! Excellent work !! Congratulation, you rock ! :)

Thanks a lot. Just tranna get better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62890.35
ETH 2544.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.94