Portrait Pencil Drawing - Finished Work

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

One more week of extra time and work gave me the opportunity to finish this piece. That made it almost 3 weeks of intensive drawing. I fally completed the work and it came out as I had wanted - though I need to improve in some aspects.

One area that gave me though time is the shirt. I had to combine charcoal and graphite to get my desired result.

  • Below is my development processes

Step 1

Outline sketching - I made it to be very light in order to not to leave traces of lines when a mistake is found and cleaned. At this stage, I cross check my sketch to see if I could fine mistake. I also compare my sketch with the reference photo.
PhotoGrid_1570558561008.jpg

Step 2

Forehead and hair - I worked on his as well ss his forehead. I used graphite pencil, 4B, 8B and 12B pencil to work on this section. I also worked on his eyes and his right ear.
PhotoGrid_1570558585668.jpg

Step 3

More features of his face have bern added. His noce is completed as well as his left ear. At tgis stage, I am currently working on his chins.
PhotoGrid_1570558752019.jpg

Step 4

Human like - At this stage, the full face have been completed. Every feature has been added. Now I am viewing the full face to see if I could find errors in the shading and placing.
ntopaz-image-0

Step 5

The cloth - Work at this stage was tasking and one needs to be careful here to avoid charcoal stains on other part of the work. I combines charcoal pencil with graphite pencil then blended it a little with ear bud.
ntopaz-image-1

Step 6

Completion and background work - I completed the remaining part of the shirt and used a black roller tip pen with ruller to mark out four straight lines around the work. It was actually my first time of doing a work like that - indeed a new experience.
ntopaz-image-0

Step 7

Framed - Here is how it looks on a frame.
ntopaz-image-2

Thank you.

Sort:  

Thanks to you. Just tranna get better with every new piece I lay my hands on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent portraiture.

Resteemed and curated to art-curation in @c-squared on Discord

Thanks a lot. I really appreciate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very okay. And well comprehensive.

Thank you. Jist tranna get better with every new piece.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good work, I can see texture on the part of the shirt, I really liked the portrait!

Almost one week was specially spent to complete that shirt. I think it worths it. Thank you for appreciating my piece.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Looks amazing

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63