Cannes Reflections (Detail) by Matthew Holden Bates

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

"Cannes Reflections" (Detail)

oil on canvas / ©2019, Matthew Holden Bates, Firenze, Italia

Here is the next "close up" in my latest series of oil paintings to share on nTopaz. This painting happened because I was working with a gallery in Cannes, in the south of France, and I wanted to make a beautiful oil painting from my trip to visit the gallery. I went with my family, and my mom, who has always been into boats, found a way to visit this beautiful Ferretti Yatch of which we were given a guided tour. Here is the complete painting:

Cannes Reflections print.jpg

"Cannes Reflections" Oil on Canvas / ©2019 Matthew Holden Bates, Firenze, All Rights Reserved

I remember that this painting was completed in only 3 weeks, which for me is extremely fast.I think that I zoomed thought it so fast because the reflections were so surreal and fun to paint.

If you would like to own a copy of this painting, limited edition prints are available form Curioos out of New York City. Here is the link to get your print:

https://www.curioos.com/product/print/cannes-reflections

If you like my artwork and would like to see more you can follow my steemit blog @matteopaints . Comments, upvotes and resteems are awesome. I love communicating about art with the nTopaz and Steemit communities, so feel free to leave a comment below, I'll get right back to you asap.

A presto da Firenze, Matteo

Sort:  

wow~ it's so cool~!
I love the point of view.
It seems to me a very clever and interesting way to show the beautiful view of Cannes from the boat on the sea, like an wide angle shot photography.
thanks for sharing :)

Grazie!!!!! :)

It must have been an amazng experience and Cannes are so beautiful:) The reflection at the artwork are very masterfuly made:) Cannot wait to see the rest of the painting:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Yea it was fun, a great family vacationm it was alos cool to see my paintings up in the gallery. here is a link to the full painting: Cannes Reflections

Yup—This is still my favorite one Matteo! 👍🏿 Love it.

Thanks Danny!!!! Take care buddy!

Dude I just realized my account isn’t following you anymore—wonder how long it’s been doing that?? 🤔 That’s about the tenth time I’ve caught it doing that, I wonder how many other people I think I’m following but actually not....

Oh, the technology.

I was wondering where you were, welcome back!👋😀

Geez, Matteo, I love how photorealistic this is ! And yet once I settle my eyes on it, it brings so much painterly goodness with the way you render the colours, the forms, the shadows <3 Absolutely wonderful !

And this was one of your faster pieces??? :O A M A Z I N G !!!!!!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Such an amazing piece. This is @Dandays favorite and for good reason!

Thank you!!!!!!🎈🎉

Gorgeous painting and fantastic attention to detail. 3 weeks is quite fast, must have pulled a few all nighters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82