Waves, rocks and a lonely lighthouse

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3

Hi friends! The theme of the contest "Seascape" so fascinated me that today I spent part of the day on another picture that I want To show you :)).

I imagined the sun slowly sinking below the horizon, illuminating the rocky shore with its last rays. The sea waves roll one after another. And only a lone lighthouse, as a soldier at his post, is always ready to point the right way for ships.

Today my camera let me down and I was able to get not the whole process, but I will show all that was saved. Thank you if You took the time to look. I am always interested in Your opinion :)). I'll see you soon...


DSC04160 (2).JPG

Materials used: watercolor paper (A3, 300 g), synthetic round brushes № 1, 3, 5 , columns -round № 7, watercolor paints , reserve, white gouache, graphic pencil and soft eraser.

Sort:  

Nice work of art you've done, I really like the shape of the waves you've created and its real blue, plus the lighthouse makes the perfect combination to demonstrate your argument of inspiration. Really few artists manage to reach the heart of the reader through their art, you have given a motivation to me and you have made me remember a place that I usually visit on the island of margarita-Venezuela in my university days.

Greetings.

It's so nice to know that my drawing has given You many good memories. I really made it with a lot of passion and with all my heart. Thank you, @nathyortiz, for such a good comment :))

I love the swell of your painting @madlenfox, you did a great job !!! you can see on the horizon the lighthouse and the clouds with some last rays of the sun.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks for the support! I know that the sea waves and the color of the sea is difficult to draw. But I so wanted to try myself in this process :))

You are welcome! It is a pleasure! I think it's very good that you do that. When one leaves the comfort zone we can realize that we are capable of doing more things that maybe we always say: No! I do not do that! I will not do it well, that's why I do not try.

I believe and I will try new things.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Something about the sea and the lighthouse
Romantic, mysterious
I like that the waves are coming at me
Nice one 😊

Thanks for Your feedback, @kaerpediem ! I'm really glad you stopped by. :))

Yeah, I can see that artist inside you coming up to the scene, you’re undoubtedly on your way to find yourself on this fascinating world of painting.
If I had to make some tip (which it’s not really necessary in this case) I would point out to “details” of objects, but it’s really subjective as it depends on how accurate you want to be on your work.
Great job dear @madlenfox, keep it up!
Big hugs and ❤️

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Hello @madlenfox this is really beautiful painting my friend. the theme for this painting Waves, rocks and a lonely lighthouse is perfect. good work.

Thank you, @tussar11 ! It's nice to know that You liked my work :)). I wish You a pleasant weekend :))

How long did you draw that Madlen?
Very nice and goodluck for the seascape contest!

(Oh, @ joyrobinson, I'm very sorry for the late response, this time of summer vacation makes itself felt )
I made this drawing in one day. I do not always get to do it much faster, because I have a lot of distracted by different household duties. But , if nothing prevents me, it usually takes about 3-4 hours. Thank you for Your attention to my drawings and I wish You a pleasant weekend :))

I can hear the sea in this painting my friend.
Very detailed and excellent work.
Blessings!

You have a real talent for painting lovely work such a beautiful piece

I am very pleased to hear :))
Thank you, @tattoodjay !

Just the truth 👍😎👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62952.44
ETH 2542.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65