What Rainbow Dragon?

in #ntopaz6 years ago

Heya Steemit! Sorry for not posting for the past 3 days, I have been busy with personal family things, its not negative just the usual, anyways I have decided to join @kristyglas' contest in Whaleshares, check the link out if you want to join. I have missed the 2nd contest so this time I am prepared, here's my creation.

dragon1 copy0.png

I know you guys are wondering where the rainbow is? I guess I forgot about it, I didn't read the theme well so let's just let this~ oh wait there's this effect I made. Next Picture Please!

dragon1 copy.png

You thought I forgot about it huh? Well you guys were wrong, this was the dragon that I imagined, having this crystal tail that can produce rainbow light.

The Draft...


dragon1 copy1.png

This took a lot of takes because the dragon was not my forte so I had to research more for it to be dragon enough. Don't ask about the other drafts, you won't like how it looks like I kept it in a good place where it can harm no one.

The Process...


Inking


dragon1 copy2.png

Coloring


dragon1 copy3.png

Dark Effect


dragon1 copy0.png

Finished


dragon1 copy.png

The cave was a challenging part for me, I am not that good with backgrounds but it turned out pretty cool if I say so myself. I know most of you know that I always like adding that dark effect, its like a part of me now. Adding the prism effect on its tail was a good touch so the rainbow theme is reached. That's all for now, also I am very late in the challenge I will get on that when I get the time, thanks for viewing my post, see you next time.

Sort:  

So amazing . This form of artwork is so creative

Glad you liked it @razel, thanks.

Dear Artist @looserwin ! I like your post very much und have upvoted it from my FineArtNow Project ! Follow us for more support ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! Become our Friend ! See you soon !

Thanks @fineartnow, I would love to see your project.

6FCFE295-DEC5-4B64-B743-17BEE51B89BC.jpeg

This is an awsome Dragon, I love the rainbow 🌈 effect from it’s tail, very creative friend. It reminds me of an art contest one time that I entered and the Theme was to draw a rainbow, so I drew a character sketch of me sliding down a rainbow, here it is ! Keep up the great artwork , there fantastic ❣️

I remember that post, its really cool if we are able to slide the rainbow. Thanks for dropping by @lildebbiecakes.

Thanks you for your lovely comments ❣️


Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75