Ballerina

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0It is possible to paint with pastel with shading, and with a line, and with large picturesque spots; it can be rubbed to achieve gentle and smooth transitions between colors; the pastel can even be washed away with water. Many artists like to use pastel, valuing it for the freshness of tone and the speed with which it allows you to work. Pastel attracts masters of painting with nobility, purity and freshness of color, velvety surface of texture, vivacity and exciting vibration of a stroke.
When i drew i looked at this artwork:
IMG_20190225_173821_993.jpg
I would like to add: this is not a copy of this picture. This is my variation, which for any attentive viewer is noticeably different both in the material and in the position of the body parts. I wanted to draw her hands differently.

Sort:  

A lot of grace here, great!

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Hi @axeman, see @jaguar.force's comment for the source of the artist's inspiration that they failed to include.

In order to provide incentive for the artist to do the right thing, I believe it would be suiting to unvote this one or somehow provide a repercussion or negative reinforcement of the undesirable behavior.

See attached image of the guidance I was given for this sort of thing on the N-Topaz discord. Whether it was intentional or otherwise, the author failed to do so which can have the effect of conveying a false impression to the curator.

Looking forward to your thoughts and action concerning this. Thank you!

I'm not really about too give so straight accusations. Yes, both images quite similar, but counting it is very usual ballerina's pose nothing is so clear in this particular case.
So I would love to hear comments from @ksenja first...

If you don't suspect the artist's work is derivative of the other which seems to be clearly the case, I will request that judgment be subject to review by the rest of NTopaz team.

There is far too much similarity regarding the individual elements of this art and, quite frankly, makes me question your fitness as a curator to enforce established guidelines.

Posted using Partiko Android

So you are starting now personal attacks on nTOPAZ curator? Who are you?
I'm world wide award winning photographer with FIAP, PSA, GPU, MOL distinctions in photography.

Tell me some your achievements in the field of art or photography and then we can continue our discussion

So you are starting now personal attacks on nTOPAZ curator? Who are you?
I'm world wide award winning photographer with FIAP, PSA, GPU, MOL distinctions in photography.

Please, this isn't about your past achievements or credentials. That is a logical fallacy of appeal to authority. We are discussing a very specific instance here so let's stick to that, ok?

Yes, I think it demonstrates a lapse in your judgment and would hope you take feedback appropriately as a curator instead of getting upset.

As a courtesy to you, I was careful to discuss the matter in DM with an admin as a first course of action.

Hope you understand that I am not trying to be mean or anything but I do have a concern about the effect that not upholding this guideline would have for those that are intentionally seeking to deceive.

Perhaps, this user just made an honest mistake but we cannot know this as any person can feign ignorance. This is why I believe it is important to enforce this guideline in a fashion that is agnostic to perceived intent.

That is unless you want to foster an environment where artists embellish their talent for increased votes.

I would hope that we would both agree that is not good for the public perception of nTopaz.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, Anthony, lets cam down for a while. My point was still to wait for an explanation from the artist, before that final judgement. Not telling that I completely disagree, just my opinion is not so strict. We don't need all those dramas, but I guess other part of conflict still has the right to answer and explain first, right?

So well, we have the answer and have admit you were right. Will inform nTOPAZ to act accordingly

Thanks, @axeman.

I think we are in accord now. Yes, I think waiting for explanation is prudent as well.

Not saying we need to come down like a hammer but maybe reward less when an author fails to cite source of inspiration.

Rewards can always be adjusted via flags but we can absolutely be cordial in doing so.

I know flags have a bad stigma which I attribute to their misuse and I often work to dispel that in the valuable practice of negative curation.

For example, if an artist that duly cites source of inspiration, I would like to see get rewarded more than a comparable work that does not.

If it's already voted, in leiu of unvoting revoting to adjust, it is much simpler to use a downvote as long as we articulate that for constructive feedback.

Thanks for enduring my many words. ☺️

When posting content that either is owned by someone else or inspired by someone else’s works, it is proper to list the said source in your post with a link to the original.

Failing to do so is considered plagiarism, and could result in being blacklisted by curation groups or even flagged.

Examples include:

  • Using another artist's original drawing/painting/digital art as a “study” or inspiration without linking the original and giving credit to the original artist.
  • Linking to someone else’s YouTube video with no source.
  • Using someone else’s photos or text without linking to the original source etc.

Please make sure you do so in the future, thank you.

ok i will attach the original to my work for clarity

rusteemteam!

wow , great artwork , i like it ^^

Ballerinas are really fascinating to draw, I really like the topic myself :) Lovely colours and the composition is nicely arranged, too <3

ok i will attach the original to my work for clarity

See my post again

Wonderful, thank you

thank you for a fair amendment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34