You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ballerina

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

Thanks, @axeman.

I think we are in accord now. Yes, I think waiting for explanation is prudent as well.

Not saying we need to come down like a hammer but maybe reward less when an author fails to cite source of inspiration.

Rewards can always be adjusted via flags but we can absolutely be cordial in doing so.

I know flags have a bad stigma which I attribute to their misuse and I often work to dispel that in the valuable practice of negative curation.

For example, if an artist that duly cites source of inspiration, I would like to see get rewarded more than a comparable work that does not.

If it's already voted, in leiu of unvoting revoting to adjust, it is much simpler to use a downvote as long as we articulate that for constructive feedback.

Thanks for enduring my many words. ☺️

Sort:  

Yep, the worsest thing on steemit is flag war... thats for sure ) Just a loss of resources

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60676.09
ETH 2903.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46