Sort:  

The koi fish are beautiful, are so pretty besides what they represent. Seeing a watercolor of yours is great, it looks very pretty besides that the colors have been very good, it's good that you've decided not to use the pencil, many times those strange lines are left heheh.
Great work.
I know that you can make a beautiful mermaid.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you so much! :D I think I'll try @ryivhnn 's idea of doing less human looking mermaids ^-^

That can work. :)

Beautiful watercolor work and I love the way you created koi fishes. Nice choice of different blue tones, it really gives impression of deep water bellow and shallow above. Really nice work!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you so much :D

Wonderful @kristyglas and I love to pain koi in watercolour, it's just the perfect medium for them.

I keep hearing about the mermay challenge. What is it? Is it sponsored by a certain person? I'm curious. I wonder if it might be a good thing for me to use this month as I'm so busy with other things I can simply do mermaids for the rest of the month.

Thank you :D
This is the official Mermay page: https://mermay.com/
https://mermay.com/art-contest/ including the contest. I'm not participating in the official one as I'm doing it just for fun to challenge myself ^_^

The koi are very pretty :D

And you could always do mers that are less human looking.

Thank you! I love that idea!! :D I'll give it a try

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Thank you!! :D


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Me encanto!Me da risa justamente hoy practicaba con acuarela, hacia peces y no me salieron tan bellos como estos porque me pasaba de agua. Siga asi, un ejemplo. Saludos
796d2fccb03f75a5d787215b209311c2.gif

It looks very cool, @kristyglas! Well done... and thanks for sharing it!

Congratulations @kristyglas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98