Weiss Shcnee — RWBY ♥ Step by Step!

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hey, everyone! I haven't been able to post in quite a long tiiime because I haven't finished with my story yet... The unfinished story is kinda occupying the 'create post' box and only now I transferred it somewhere else to make a decent post :> I've drawn quite a lot but I might post them next time since I'm really thrilled to share with you my best work so far! I did a background and some effects and stuff on this one and I'm really happy how it turned out!


Weiss Schnee


weiss not png.jpg


This is Weiss! From a series called RWBY. Although I haven't really finished watching the entire thing, adamada suggested that I draw someone from RWBY. Aaaand that's exactly what I was looking for, some magical thingy to draw and so I decided to draw the character that is most involved with magic, Weiss Schnee.

It seems that the png file won't upload so here's jpeg instead :> I made this one with 400 resolution I think and around 11 inches in size. I didn't think my laptop could handle such 'big' file because I usually work with 200-300 res to keep the entire thing from crashing... Since I was gonna make an entire body (except feet) art, I decided to try to make the res higher hoping my laptop can handle it and it did!

I posted it on imgur if you'd like to see the clearer version :>
https://imgur.com/Yko5r3U


Step by step!


It's been a while since I posted a step by step of my drawings! I got a few wips saved since I've been posting it on twitter too! Yes, I'm now on twitter too :> I'm a bit more active there because I post wip posts there aaand some non-art stuff...

https://twitter.com/kothyyyy <-- this is meee


Anyhooo here's my sketchy. I started scribbles on paper first, I was trying to decide on a pose that would show her fancy side and at the same time her fierce side... I went with this one :> I'm only realizing now that I've forgotten to put her necklace ._. It's supposed to be mid air then some glowy effects... oh well
weiss wip.jpg

weiss wip 3.png

And I did it again... I started working on it part by part instead of as a whole... I guess old habits never die...


weiss.png

And sooo I was finished with the main subject of my drawing and decided to work on the essentials like the background, glowy effects, and all that.


weiss not png.jpg

Tadaaa! I even added some text to make it look more legit >u<


That's about it!

If you wish to have an amazing companion through your drawing journey, feel free to join us @steemartists! It's full of amazing artists, both new and old, who are willing to share their experiences. I learned a lot from them, I hope you will too n_n


We also have a discord channel and we'd be more than glad if you dropped by: https://discord.gg/C9PsHV6


Thank You!


I hope you guys enjoyed this one as well!
Feel free to comment any tips or suggestions. It will be greatly appreciated! If you liked the content, please leave an upvote. For more, please follow @kothy.

Please support my work at nTOPAZ as well by tipping some hats! ♥
https://www.ntopaz.com/artwork/19035


All images were made by @kothy
All rights reserved


Sort:  

The artwork is really stunning but i dont know the series:) i like the pose of the character and the detemined scared face, Tough and cute:) The symbol looks really cool also. I checked your twitter, it is a good idea to have one and i think there is a way to lnk it to steemit? I am not sure. Looking forward to see more of your characters, i missed them:)

Thank you, @georgeboya! RWBY is a great series and it has lots of nice fight scenes :D I'm really happy you liked even the tiny little details and even checked my twitter! ♥ u ♥ I will be linking it hehe

I'm sorry I've been gone for a while ;-;

Greetings and welcome again @kothy, I like how you have done this character although I do not know anything about the series it seems to be very interesting, the magic power or maybe it is a portal I find it incredible, I like it!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you, @yanes94! RWBY is a really cool series and it has amazing fight scenes :> Thank you for the welcome as well hehe ♥

Sorry for the amazingly late reply ;-;

You are welcome Kothy! Sounds great I will have to investigate that.

Heheheh no problem, I also take time to respond as you will realize lol.

Such a beautiful illustration, nice job @kothy! <3 :D hugs!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you, @melooo182!!! ♥ u ♥

Sorry for the amazingly late reply ;-;

I know this character despite the fact that I have never seen an episode of the series, but if I have seen some of the exciting fights that this series has and the great fans that it has, the drawing looks very good and if you appreciate its look that the girl has a cold personality and distant but very determined, I really liked your drawing especially in the lighting effect of his right hand.

Thank you, @inu-jim! The fight scenes really are the thing to watch in the series! I'm reaally glad you liked it! I tried to capture the character's personality so I'm happy you perceived her as cold and distant hehe

Sorry for the amazingly late reply ;-;

A lovely picture, @kothy :) .... I donno what RWBY is but seems pretty cool! :D I like the pose of the figure and I like that you frame her with a background and everything ! It makes the picture very finished looking * ___ *

Your step by step presentation is nice, as always <3

The sword is really neat and I like the magical effects, too <3 !!!

Thank you, @veryspider!! RWBY IS cool! :D I try to make backgrounds for my characters since I'm especially bad at it > u <

I just recently learned a new coloring technique and I'm glad it's looking neat :>
Sorry for the amazingly late reply ;-;


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @kothy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55