Self-portrait with Tequila - watercolour

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3Usually I paint on a large format paper (50x70cm), but this time I decided to go out from comfort zone and used a small sheets (A5). It wasn't easy, smaller brushes, more precision.
Theoretically, this is self-portrait with my cat Tequila, but my husband says that I always look very sad when I paint myself.
Well, I think he's right. So, it's a portrait of sad woman with a cat...

Sort:  

Very nice watercolour painting @kittykate 😁🙌🎉


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

I like the name of your cat! It reminds me of something, I do not know what it will be!
the picture is nice, I do not think it looks sad, I think he's just admiring his beautiful friend and maybe that look down seems sad but it can be admiration towards the kitten.

I like very much! Thanks for sharing!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

You're so beautiful ! What a lovely self portrait, @kittykate <3 I think the layers of shadows and the way you create skin tone gives a lot of subtle emotions to your face... I am not reading 'sadness' but I am reading soft tensions of thoughtful moods :) Love the step by step presentation also!

Really lovely piece, @kittykate <3

@kittykate, This is Art but definitely it's reflecting the emotions. And when we go out of our comfort zone then we receive more success in my opinion. Stay blessed.

Sad or not, I love tequila. Makes people happy.
The best part of your painting IMHO is under your nose. How do you do that?
Ayayay! :)

Your post has been featured on @artzone

Courtesy of @nmalove

Every time Angelina makes some cosmetic treatment, she looks at your picture whispering "maybe one day I'll look like @kittykate"

ha, ha. ;-)

Congratulations @kittykate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 400 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I looks lovely!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57298.55
ETH 3059.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29