Untitled (2019)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3It's been a while since I created anything new, but I pushed myself to draw something. Here's another portrait in scribbles. I used only ballpoint pen drawing this as I'm struggling to find the gel pens I used to work with. This drawing is done on a sheet of A3 200gsm paper.

Thank you to those of you who stood by me through my creative journey. I hope to share many more posts.

Sort:  

Beautiful light and dark work @jmvanbreda. Love the way you have used a simple ballpoint pen to build up such a strong tonal range. The eyes, the mouth, the whole face: So expressive.

♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

[nTopaz Curator]

Your work has been recognized by the nTopaz Curation Team for its excellent quality and its enrichment to our community.

⚖️ S H I N E ⚖️ Y O U R ⚖️ L I G H T ⚖️
JOIN nTOPAZ DISCORD

Thank you! Pen is by far my favorite medium.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I like looking at your new work. I think you are someone who will improve to become better and better as a person and artist. Keep drawing Jaundre :).

Thanks Scrawly.

Congratulations @jmvanbreda! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 800 comments. Your next target is to reach 900 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94