Lisa (2019)

in #ntopaz6 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4Here's another drawing done in ballpoint pen and pure liquid ink on A3 paper. As some of you know, portraits are my favorite by far. Whether painting or drawing, I like to capture certain expressions. That in itself is a challenge. That is one way of capturing emotion as well.

I used a reference photograph to draw this. Here's the link: https://goo.gl/images/uDp3HV With the reference images, I try not to copy exactly what I see. There's no point in that. An artwork should be unique, one in a million so to speak.

I felt a bit uninspired for a while, but hopefully I'll be back on track soon enough.

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Very lovely portrait, Jaundre :) I think you captured something entirely different from the photograph, and gives her your own emotional context :) Love the way you create dark and light plays with the crosshatches and love, LOVE the way you draw eyes, they are so expressive <3

They eyes hold their own magic. That's one thing I love about drawing and painting portraits. Thanks Lise.

wow what an art

You are the real artist

I never have seen this amazing portrait like this before on steemit

Great Job, Keep it up

Thank you! I'm glad you like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36