Portrait in E Flat Minor (2019)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3I used a different technique in the creation of this piece.
Most of the shading was done by taking a separate piece of paper, applying gel pen ink to the edge and smudging it onto the surface of the drawing.
I think this method was maybe used before, but I wouldn't know by whom.

Sort:  

Ah these look wonderful, love this one as well, like very much this style of portraits!!!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you very much!

This is really cool! I would be interested in using this as a cover for one of my songs if you are interested? I would of course credit you whenever I share it.

It would be a great collaboration. You may use it. Thank you.

Very nice piece. The shading, the geometric lines, the face expression and the colour joice work together very well :)

Thank you! This drawing was interesting to compose.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I can tell that this one is a bit experimental from you, Jaundre :) It has a different 'zing' from the way you create the shading ! Very interesting method... Did you like doing it that way? Will you do more?

The face is quite an interesting visage, there seems to be something hurt and raw with the expression? I like how you're experimenting with your pieces <3

Thanks, Lise. I already have the next one up, lol. Emotion is a very important element in art for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58194.53
ETH 2364.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37