Mona Lisa (2019)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3Here's my first drawing in quite a while. It is an illustration of the famous Mona Lisa painted by the legendary Leonardo Da Vinci.

I made use of gel- and ballpoint pen on A4 120 gsm paper. A lot went into the shading especially.

I hope you like it!

Sort:  

You made me laugh! :) Let me tell you why. You made me think of my trip to Paris to see Mona Lisa. I waited for ages to get to Louvre and then walked through the whole exhibition before I finally got to Mona Lisa.. the painting is much smaller then expected, there is a rope around it so that you can't get close and the artwork is behind a glass so you can't even see it properly :D

Anyway, yours is very nice! :)

Thank you for sharing and have a great weekend!

Lol! I'm sorry that it was a disappointment. Thank you very much.

Very interesting interpretation, but truly recognizable at once

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thanks, axeman. Your support is highly appreciated.

Very interesting and contemporary version of Mona Lisa:)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice take on the Mona Lisa, I included it in my curation Ocean of Art!

That's awesome! Thank you.

Your post has been featured on @artzone. You won 500 mula tokens!!

Courtesy of @nmalove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45