Lost surfer

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1
one of 7 artworks for a tattoo portfolio I had put together for review as part of an apprenticeship.

I don't often use prisma pencils, it was a fun challenge finding out whwat works, blending techniques and building up colours.

I never ended up going for the apprenticeship. I wanted to see how long I could last as a full time freelance artist before I went insane, cut off my ear or submitted to a life of crime. Neither of those things have happened yet, but the days are still early..

Sort:  

Hahaha, and you're still funny! :) Which artists did you have in mind when you mentioned 'submitted to a life of crime'? Just wondering..

Is someone actually wearing this tattoo? It could have a huge meaning for someone who lost a friend while surfing..

I like the cold colors that you chose and also the way you built it. It's thoughtful and I can imagine being it a lovely tattoo. I personally don't have one but I like to admire other people with tattoos :)

Have a great weekend Jeremy!

Not neccessarily a life of crime, but some artists did struggle with the law, like Benvenuto Cellini who stabbed his brother's murderer to death with a long twisted dagger and other crimes. Caravaggio was constantly in trouble and on the run also. I always found it interesting how talented of an artist Hitler was in his younger days, he applied for art academy but was apparently denied by a jewish professor despite his work being of higher caliber than most accepted students

Nobody is wearing this tattoo, but I have designed several tattoos in the past despite having none myself. Thank you for the kind words!

Oooh awesomesauce @jeremyrfk!!! 💎💎💎 💫



[nTopaz Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.

Join nTopaz Discord Channel

WOW!!! I would love this tattoo on my lower back. <3 <3 <3

I love your sense of humor fused with your art.

Watch your ears. XD


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you, I think that would look pretty cool! thanks for the kind words.

Wow octopus and roses and skull and shield, great combination ! This is really cool 3D tattoo @jeremyrfk
Not all the famous artists go insane, cut off my ear or submitted to a life of crime :D I wish you the best of luck for becoming a famous artist !!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you @livvu, I appreciate your comment and optimism!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Great composition and color combination!

Such a beautiful octopus, perhaps he does not take too many landbulbers into Davy Jones' locker. Arr

You could be onto something there, thanks! @arrr

wonderful! Haha, I know what you mean, I think I started to get slightly insane by now, trying to do just that, but I might get the courage back at some point..!

Best of luck to you, I think it is something many of us go through and hopefully we come out the other side of it stronger and wiser!

Oh, he's wonderful, @jeremyrfk ! I am amazed that you can colour so well with couloured pencils.... I don't know how you do it!!!!

........... and please, don't go insane XD (or be a criminal) .... because then we will lose a member of the LIVER SACRIFICE BRIGADE !!!

It took a long time and lots of blending, still learning how to use prisma pencils

I cant make any promises except my undying oath to the brigade!!! sincerely, sergeant comrade

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69