Waterfall mural

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

IMAG0791 6.jpg

Project I recently finished for a nice lady in Maryborough,

concept 1.jpg

This was the first rough sketch I worked on for the project, as it goes, the first few are usually sub-par so it was back to the drawing board.

Untitled-1 3 2.jpg

she wanted something that would fit well with the surrounding trees and gardens. I had begun with about 10 rough sketches before deciding on #3

ntopaz-image-1

ntopaz-image-2

Unfortunately I didn't get many shots of the work in progress but I began sketching out the basic shapes with watered down black acrylic. The beginning stage was fairly late at night so I had to work quickly before I was mauled by mosquitoes.

ntopaz-image-3

I used a brush roller to cover as much area as quickly as possible. Having to work between all the grooves and ridges was pretty challenging. I managed to get the project done in about a week, I would have liked to have spent more time on it but sadly time does not always permit it.

Sort:  

Wow! So beautiful! I want one too. ^_^

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

ohhh amazing @jeremyrfk 💎💎 It's wonderful that we can appreciate the details, as in the second photo. Great!

Thank you very much @smeralda

Hi jeremyrfk,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Very cool, thank you

it is beautiful.... well done dear friend...

Thanks man!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.

Your artwork is awesome, sorry but I forgot to comment, lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

JEREMY COME TO DISCORD SOMETIMES I MISS YOU

that's a crazy awesome mural omg, i would LOVE to go back home to that every day * ___ * amazing framing and composition and as usual, your colours knock my socks off * ___ *

Haha I will return! My mind's been occupied elsewhere and life has been kicking my ass. I've been fighting on the front lines for the liver brigade. Thank you kindly!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

The result is pretty impressive, @jeremyrfk!

Thank you very much @arrr

Wow, an entire week? Excellent work on this mural! For how long did you paint each day?

Thank you! I averaged around 6 hours a day, the painting portion of the project totaled around 60 hours.

Wow! Incredible!!!

ehy dear @jeremyrfk, beautiful mural :-)) is the door of a garage? I also really liked the number 8 !! it's nice that someone asks for this kind of work for their home, doesn't it? does it happen to you often? congratulations on your curie vote

Thank you! yes this was painted onto their garage door, It would be nice to come home to each day after work! I don't paint murals full time but it's fun to do every couple of months

and do you ever paint the interior walls of houses, for example to decorate children's rooms? it must be nice to draw enchanted worlds for them :-))

None as of yet, It would be a lot of fun though, I have mostly painted interior walls for commercial and small businesses!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94