#228 My Entry for Portrait Photography Contest 📷🎵 | 2个姑娘1首歌

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

I took this photo in a primitive tribe in the Omo Valley of Ethiopia, not far from the border with Kenya. The living environment was pretty harsh there. Like the other girls in the tribe, these 2 sisters decorated themselves with bright-colored beads.

Eyes speak a thousand words, and there are even 2 pairs of eyes in the picture. ;) Plus a picture is worth a thousand words. So here we go, 3000 words! Enough for today.

跟上篇一样,参加人像摄影活动,拍于埃塞俄比亚南部一原始部落。

突然想到下面这首十几年前听到的歌,跟照片没关系,只是都有两个姑娘。很喜欢The Ditty Bops这个组合,每首歌都百听不厌。可惜几年前就不活跃了。

P.S. 刚看有评论说到“自由飘荡的灵魂”,一想莫非还真有点关系:唱这歌的一对女同无视世俗偏见,最终结了婚; 而这部落的两姐妹也是活在现代社会之外。大概都算勇敢?

gbw.JPG

This song suddenly came to my mind. It has nothing much to do with my photo except for there are also 2 girls in the band.

P.S. One comment below has left me thinking that they could have something in common:
The 2 sisters live out of the modern society, and the lesbian couple from the music band is also alternative. So both nonmainstream and courageous?

The Ditty Bops - Because We Do

from the album Summer Rains, 2008

As the world starts to fade
I'll turn on the Rose Parade
Watch my troubles float away as the petals fly

I could march to my own drum
But I'm twiddling my thumbs
And we like it because we do

At school I learn to pray
And to keep my thoughts at bay
Follow leaders, follow orders
Follow other people's dreams

This is where it all began
Here I sit when I should stand
And we like it because we do

And we like it because we do

The greatest prize to behold
It is life it can't be sold
But my eyes are set on gold

They mock us when they sing
So we trade them for a ring

And we like it because we do...





Thank you for visiting! Please tell me what you think. Exchange makes change! =)
If you like my content, please support me by commenting / following / upvoting / resteeming.
感谢来访!你的关注/点赞/留言/转发就是对我最好的支持~ 下次见!:)


Here are some of my travel shots. Check out my posts on Steemit World Map, and follow me for more adventures around the globe! :)
下面是我的一些旅途摄影。欢迎查看我的Steemit世界地图,跟我一起环游世界~!

Sort:  

I love the color of Africa. It looks one is a happy face before marriage and the other is a sad face that doesn't want to get married. But both are beautiful. Nice Photo!

Thanks for your lovely comment! :) The girls there do marry at a very young age.

The picture is well-worth 1,000 words! I absolutely love this and those girls- I have never been to Ethiopia, so I am totally jealous! The innocence of their faces, their dress, and the expression. All fabulous!

Stellar shot!!!

!tip

Thank you for your lovely comment and your tip too! Much appreciated. :) The world is an oyster. I'm sure you will make it there one day if you want!

Actually, I'm pretty sure I will too but thank you for your vote of confidence!

Most welcome! I’m happy that my photos and words could play a bit role. 🙌😃

自由飘荡。。。跟楼主挺贴合

你好鸭,nineteensixteen!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@kelvinzhang 老K 迎着泥石流 骑着飞毯 念着软哥金句:"闭着眼睛都觉得你丑 你丑,可是有人瞎啊 虽然你长得丑,但是你想的美呀。" 给您送来
希腊酸奶

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

还有人像摄影活动啊...哪呢
朵朵🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

ntopaz.com 先睡了~晚安🌙 @teamcn-shop

你好鸭,萍萍!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@ericet 村长 迎着台风 开着UFO 念着软哥金句:"人靠衣裳马靠鞍,狗挂铃铛跑得欢,该给你买个铃铛了!" 给您送来
心太软

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

好羡慕自由飘荡的灵魂啊……

Posted using Partiko iOS

哈哈 有得有失吧 自由飘荡就不会有你那么可爱的小儿子呀~ @teamcn-shop

你好鸭,机大爷!

@itchyfeetdonica给您叫了一份外卖!

@wongshiying 老王 迎着沙尘暴 开着巴士 念着软哥金句:"瞅你长得姥姥不疼,舅舅不爱的。" 给您送来
埃塞的奶昔

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

Hi @itchyfeetdonica!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.355 which ranks you at #2492 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 247 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Genius! Next time I have a word count assignment, I'll attach a group of people's photo.

Great shot and you've been to Ethiopia! Wow, you're a world traveler :D.

Lol, and attach a song too! ;) Because it's very late here, and I don't feel like writing a lot, haha... Good night mate!

你那里天气如何?新人吗?《steemit指南》拿一份吧,以免迷路; 另外一定要去 @team-cn 的新手村看看,超级热闹的大家庭。如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

🎁 Hi @itchyfeetdonica! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk Through The Cherry Blossoms Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Yes. it seems me to think something as you said.

미안해, 이해가 안돼. 한국에서 할 수 있니? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58836.39
ETH 2494.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44