[CR] Daddy... I need you

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

A little girl seeks protection in her father.
"Dad, can I sleep in your room today, with Mom?"
she said in whispers.

When I show you this original illustration of mine, I can finally say, that I managed to take off a huge weight on my shoulders, this drawing is mainly responsible for why I have not published more illustration works regularly. (There's also the fact that I got the internet cables stolen again and I'll know god whether it's internet again) This is undoubtedly the most complex and detailed work that I have come to perform in my life with respect to technique, that is because I wanted to imitate the old illustrations of fairy tales, only using the pen tool of the Illustrator CC program.

As you can see, this illustration is made with vector strokes, only using black and white without any gradient, they are all lines grouped together, and although they do not believe it to do this it took me more 3 weeks in a row to finish it, in fact this drawing was supposed to be ready for the halloween of last year, that is 2 months ago it should be ready, I'm doing this drawing since October! for some inconveniences I could not dedicate 100% to finish it, but I decided that in the first week of January I would finish it. 01/30/2019 at 23:33 Hours was the end.

This small drawing is the continuation of a drawing that appears in October which is called:[CO] The loving father and The Unfortunate Girl. And this is the second image of the four to complete and show them the short story of these 2 characters. I learned a lot doing this image so I hope it does not take me another month to complete the other images that follow them. Draw using only the mouse is very late, but without doubt the result is very worthwhile, which can achieve great results with this.

Separadores para Web-04.png

Sketch made in pencil

Boceto a lapiz.JPG

With this GIF I show you the whole process of illustration

Paso-a-Paso---NQDEMC-2.gif

Separadores para Web-04.png

Each trace and node that make up the image

comparativa de los Nodos.jpg

Technical information:
Vector digital drawing
Absolute black and white
Program used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
Full resolution 3039 x 3566px at 300dpi
The estimated time in its realization was: a lot, A LOT, A LOT!, BUT A LOT OF TIME !!!

A LONG TIME TO END THIS THING !!!

Even so I do not regret, it was worth every second invested in this artwork

the first part, of these four images

NQDEMC - 1 final.jpg

Thank you very much for reading my publication

What are your criticisms and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
Please let me know in the comments below.
I hope you liked my work
See you in a next post

Inu-Jim

Inu-Jim LOGO.png

Sort:  

[nTOPAZ Coordinator]

Tanto tiempo de trabajo ha valido la pena, este dibujo quedó espectacular. Es una ilustración expresiva y con muchos detalles. Felicidades por perseverar para obtener este gran resultado.

Aprovecho para invitarte a completar tu perfil de nTopaz y a compartirlo en el canal #profile-completion

nTopaz está promocionando su token, al compartir tu perfil en el canal recibirás una bonificación de 100 Topaz.


You want to learn more about nTOPAZ ?
Follow @ntopaz to be informed about new contests. Visit our website to discover the artworks from the community. Or just join our Discord server to chat with other users and get help from the team.

Introduction to nTOPAZ · Guide for CO, CR, and CU

muchas gracias mi querida @smeralda, nunca antes había tardado tanto en hacer un dibujo digital , pero valió cada segundo invertido en el, amo el resultado que logre con esta ilustración.
y ya estoy completando mi perfil espero tenerlo listo para mañana, solo me falta hacerme un banner y crearme las redes sociales (las cuales no tengo je je soy un ermitaño social AYÚDENME A SER SOCIABLE!! XD)

jejeje un ermitaño social, tranquilo, poco a poco irás conociendo más personas por acá. Y con las redes darás mayor exhibición a tu trabajo creatuvo.
Ohhh el banner claro, una vez que lo actualices en steemit se verá reflejado en nTopaz.

[nTopaz Curator]

Whoaaa what a great illustration that tells a story. I really like the interaction between the characters, you did well here and the ink works is nicely done. Lovely!

thanks @scrawly, missing two more illustrations to show the story, I wanted to make the drawing simple, but imitating the traditional ancient ink technique, and I loved the result I achieved with all these lines

Such a beautiful illustration with meaningful story @inu-jim You put so much love and effort on it !


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

thank you for noticing @livvu, in this artwork I put all my determination but above all love in it

I respect that @inu-jim It's the way of a great artist!

Tu dibujo es muy emotivo, creo que los padre suelen ocuparse del trabajo y algunas veces se olvidan que es importante dejarlo por un momento y dedicarle tiempo a los hijos.

Tu esfuerzo es muy valorado!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Tienes toda la razón en tus palabras, y se notara mas cuando revele la historia tras la cuarta y ultima ilustración, ah por cierto esta es una pequeña historia de terror para completar je je

Terror! me gusta eso hehehe

Tu dibujo es muy emotivo, creo que los padre suelen ocuparse del trabajo y algunas veces se olvidan que es importante dejarlo por un momento y dedicarle tiempo a los hijos.

Tu esfuerzo es muy valorado!


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Good!!! beautiful illustration .

thank you , sir

Great job, @inu-jim! This work is really amazing and beautiful!

I love seeing NTopaz rewarding the artists like this, @smeralda! :-)

thanks for supporting me my art @tricowski your words coming from you are worth a lot

How amazing ... both the work and the dedication that you had, swinceramente you have earned my respect, I wish you success and many blessings, every effort should be rewarded, there goes my super vote of 0.01, boom!

je je je thanks the determination and the perseveracion is what manages to achieve great results, thank you very much for your valuable and very well received super vote of 0.0, I hope to see you regularly by my gallery just like me in yours

Yes sir, determination and perseverance. Sure, see you later \O,

Como no habia visto esto 😱

Esta super genial @inu-jim!!!🔥
Felcitaciones! 👏👏👏

jeje no eres el único, esta es mi mejor trabajo, y por extrañas razones esta pasando algo desapercibido, lo digo por que eh realizado otros trabajos que no tienen ni la mitad de calidad de este, y han tenido mejor recibimiento, aun así seguiré compartiendo mas trabajos como este y compartiéndolos con ustedes, y muchas gracias por tus palabras de aliento @melooo182 vieniendo de un artista tan grande como tu me motivan a seguir adelante

Hello @inu-jim, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78