[CO]The loving father/The Unfortuna Girl

in #artisteem5 years ago (edited)

Artwork Image

This Illustration is an original of mine, which is the letter of presentation of a small story of terror that I am making and that I think will soon publish the other illustrations, which will be a total of four, in this image I show the 2 protagonists of the story. Try to imitate an old style like the ink illustrations of the old fairytale books.

Separadores para Web-01.png

Each drawing was made in pencil and was photographed to be finished on the computer with the Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 program, each drawing is made in vectors and were made only using the computer mouse.

Technical information:

Vector digital drawing
Absolute black and white
Program used Adobe Illustrator CC 2015
Full resolution 4792 x 3016px at 300dpi

Separadores para Web-03.png

Aquí muestro el proceso de la ilustración

Progreso-NQDEMC.gif

Thank you very much for reading my post

What are your criticisms and comments about this drawing, what would you improve?
Please let me know in the comments below.
I hope you liked my work
See you in a future publication

Inu-Jim

Inu-Jim LOGO.png

Sort:  

The character portraits are very nice and even if they're only headshots, I can already glean a little about their personalities. They really look like they belong in a book's illustration :).
                       
Congratulations for your first curie vote. Keep posting and stay active and you might receive another vote in the future ^_^.

Thank you very much, I gave my best to make it seem closer to an old book illustration, I want to finish the other illustrations to show you the history of these 2 characters.
I will be as active as I can .^ _ ^

Extremely cute characters. Well done, @inu-jim!

thank you, that was my intention

@inu-jim, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - Intermediate results

Hi inu-jim,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Amazing, I see you're already posting on the Artisteem platform. That's good news. Congratulations on your curie, pretty sure @veryspider is also considering your post for curation? XD

Thanks, I will be publishing my works very often on this platform, and of course

And? You really do this to me? Let me hang without any additional information about the fathe rand the daughter. WHy is she unfortunate? Cuz he's loving too much and doesn't give her freedom and allow her to meet with boys? :D

I totally like the dots on her face. Can't find the correct english word, Even Google translate doesn't know it. Could you help me maybe hah :D

I hope within a week I finished the other illustrations, this is part of a short story that I am finished (the story and the terminology only 3 more drawings are missing) there is an explanation because she is unfortunate and the father is loving, if I explain it here it would be much spolier

Good thing you liked the freckles on their faces was fun to do, just finish the story I'll publish it by steemit

Wow, I really like it! :)

Thanks ; )

Love your artwork, very beautiful characters. I'm looking forward to reading all your story.
Congratulations on your curie !!

Thank you very much @livvu, I'm dying to finish the other illustrations, to finally show you the full story

Beautifully presented, I can imagine the frond sheet of the illustration book, actually it made me think about Cinderella where she had a loving father but very furious step- mother. It is wonderful to see how you work developed from being a simple sketch towards a nice finished work. Was interesting to learn about the process and what was the aim of the drawing. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for imagining what the cover would look like, one of my biggest dreams is to be a book illustrator. I will always be happy to show how to do each of my digital works.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25