You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maurer's Pug (with process-kind-of)

in #ntopaz5 years ago

Some say mathematis is everything, it is in everything.
I regret I did not have the chance to develop mathematical skills. I was good at in HS but did not have the tools to further its studies. Eventually I became a lit professor, but I admire the concrete beauty behind the abstract displeasing look of formulae.
What does pug mean in this context?

Sort:  

There is hidden beauty in maths, awaiting to be discovered. It is never too late to explore the worlds of formulae, not as an academic but as a normal admirer. There are several computer apps that can guide you through this journey, check google ;)

"PUG" is the name of a dog breed, with flat & wrinkled faces and short snouts. When I finished the original fractal (the on eat the bottom of the post) I named it "pug" because... it reminded me of a pug! Thus, this variation of it is named "Maurer's pug," since it is a pug transformed by Maurer's curves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55851.69
ETH 2536.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23