[CR] Flying for Freedom

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Nowadays it is very common to hear about Venezuela, the situation my country is going through is not a secret for anyone. I'm still inside the country, so I can tell you that the day to day here is tense and quite decadent (to sum it up in a few words).

Due to the events of the last few days, I have decided to dedicate an illustration to the hope of freedom that still burns in the hearts of Venezuelans, titled "Flying for Freedom" illustrious a young Venezuelan gliding along with a couple of birds over Angel Falls, which is one of the distinctive natural wonders of Venezuelan territory.

Tools

  • Medibang Paint Pro
  • Mouse

-Step 1:

I started with a crazy sketch, which is not defined at all since I use a very soft brush, but the objective is to establish the idea a little.

ntopaz-image-1

-Step 2:

This time I didn't go to coloring directly, I wanted to practice a little the technique used by the great digital illustrators, which consists in giving volume to the whole drawing using the gray scale. It is already taking shape!, on the sketch I have delineated the forms that I established with the greys, obtaining a couple of birds and a more defined man.

ntopaz-image-2
ntopaz-image-3

-Step 3:

I continued using the greys, this time detailing the man and the birds, the purpose of doing it this way is to generate more volume, as if it were a 3D layout (but as a beginner in my case).

ntopaz-image-4
ntopaz-image-5

-Step 4:

The same process I have applied on the Angel Falls, in it the strokes are more rustic because its front face is rocky. You can also see the first vestiges of the color, to apply it you must create a new layer and configure it in the mode of fusion "overlay", this way the color you add will merge with the gray tones without altering them, just color them.

ntopaz-image-6
ntopaz-image-7

-Step 5:

Finally, I added some additional details, among them, I improved the rocks because they were too rustic, with the help of a diffuse brush I smoothed their surface; likewise, I colored the birds, don't ask me their species because I invented them; as a last touch I added a nice rainbow, I know it is normal to see them in the Salto Ángel real.

ntopaz-image-8
ntopaz-image-9

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better observe the step by step.

http://picasion.com/

Copyright @hadley4

Thank you for your support

Sort:  

Excellent work.

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 68% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.

You guys are fighting for bright future and I truly hope that you will get your freedom! :) Stay strong!

It's a lovely illustration nicely symbolizing what is happening there. I like that the guy is flying with the birds. I think it's probably so that they can catch him when he realizes that he can't actually fly :) But at least he has a helmet! :)

Take care and stay safe! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you @delishtreats for your great comment and for admiring my art, the fight is strong but soon we will shine again and open our doors to the world.

excelente arte amigo, te felicito, Dios traerá la libertad a nuestro País pronto, así sera.

¡Gracias @betzaelcorvo! Eso esperamos todos, es hora de reconstruir nuestra tierra

Very cool artwork, sir! Nicely done!

Thank you!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Ooh it's a pleasure

Hermano le echaste pichon haciendo todo eso con un mouse! Bien hecho

A leap of faith! The character shows courage and hope and energy in his jump! I hope the conditions in your country will improve, @hadley4 !!!

Great explanation of your step by step process, also :) A very lovely post !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63315.26
ETH 2668.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79