Portrait Daenerys Targaryen (Emilia Clarke)

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)
ntopaz-image-0


Daenerys Stormborn of House Targaryen,
the First of Her Name,
Queen of the Andals and the First Men,
Protector of the Seven Kingdoms,
the Mother of Dragons,
the Khaleesi of the Great Grass Sea,
the Unburnt,
the Breaker of Chains
And the biggest son of a b***h in the seven kingdoms.

For a long time I wanted to draw the mother of dragons, the truth was a little doubtful in being able to draw her, her hair made me nervous. The Sunday episode was very unexpected, among so many theories that I formulated, I never thought that Danny would become the shadow of his father, I'll only say that to avoid spoilers, but the end is going to be heart attack.

Materials:

  • Opalina Cardboard (21x28 cm)
  • Graphite pencils HB, 2B, 3B and 6B
  • Eraser
  • Charcoal
  • Blender and cotton
  • Approximate time: 18 hours

Reference Photography

Source

-Step 1:

With the HB pencil I started the sketch, drawing soft lines which could be easily erased in case I made a mistake.

ntopaz-image-1

-Step 2:

Due to the whiteness of Daenerys' hair it was necessary to darken the background, I did this with the charcoal pencil, giving me an advantage and a disadvantage, since this is darker than graphite could get a more intense black, but due to that intensity is very difficult to erase.

ntopaz-image-2

-Step 3:

With the pencils HB, 2B and 3B I established the tones of the face, starting in the zone near the eye, since there is greater intensity of shadows, besides that the most distinctive features are the eye, the nose and the eyebrow.

ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4

-Step 4:

Here begins the real challenge, the trick to make the hair white, is to establish a few strands and then gently shade them leaving some shiny or completely white stripes.

ntopaz-image-5

-Step 5:

As for her clothes, it was a bit difficult as they contain a rich texture and it took me a long time to emulate her, although not perfectly, leaving a few stripes completely blank to place the hair that falls on her chest.

ntopaz-image-6

-Step 6:

Again with the charcoal I contoured the strands of hair that were in the air, giving them a definite shape which I then gently shadowed to define the direction of the strands of hair. To finish, I took the 6B pencil and proceeded to retouch almost the entire character, since some shadows were not defined enough or had been erased slightly because of the palm of my hand.

ntopaz-image-7

I'll leave you a little gif with the whole process in it, so you can better appreciate the step by step.

Copyright @hadley4

Thank You for Supporting My Artwork

STEEMLOGOcorto.jpg

Sort:  

WOW!!! The mother of dragons has been amazing @hadley4, it looks very realistic so you managed to overcome your fear, congratulations your work I love !. ;)

About the series I still can not believe what happened last Sunday, after so much effort and work Danny spent, make him look worse than his father... I can not believe it. :( still remains my favorite character in the series and I just hope that on Sunday they justify with something coherent what he did.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I saw this last chapter and its justification was not good enough that it was worth killing that million people, and the series ended, I do not know what to do with my Sundays from now on :c

I can not believe that ending, it's not possible that it ended like this :( ... I did not like the ending for anything and now that the series ended I do not know what's going to be of my life on Sundays at night. :(

What will we all do? :( :( :(

Sir, what a great drawing! I did not think it was a work by hand, it looked very well made before entering your post, when I saw the step by step I was "wow!". What a pleasant surprise, you are very talented!

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you! I'm putting a lot of effort into improving each of my drawings :D

You're really reaching a level that big, you see? This big! :))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Excellent work! And you nailed the hair.

Dany ! Mother of Dragons~ That's a very nice portrait of the Queen, @hadley4 :) Love how you did the background all in black, since it does accentuate the paleness of her hair well :) Good detailing on the outfit, also, and I love how you did the skin tone and shading :D

One more episode! Woooooooooooo~

The episodes are over! noooooooooo! Now it's time to do more portraits!

Superbly drawn. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks! C:

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

ohhhhhh thank you

She looks very beautiful and charming. I never saw any episode, though... Her appearance could be misleading.

Great drawing, @hadley4! 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54