Light Trails under train tracks - Light Painting

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

This location is really close to where i live. So one night after i went out for some Light Painting i gave it one more stop for a short shooting. There is a bit of light polution so i had to use some strong flash lights and a very high F-stop.

Only when you use a very high F-Stop you get theses beautiful stars when you point a torch directly into the lens. (first pic)

ntopaz-image-1

Anyhow this is a study of shapes that one can see to compliment a location. Light Painting in the literal sense. Painting with the Light Balde (brush) in the air in and around a location. Here its the remains of an old train track from a historic subway line in Berlin.

ntopaz-image-2
The expsoures vary between 25-45 seconds.

Anyhow if you love it as much as i do leave a comment or an upvote - Any sign is appreciated and motivates me to keep my work going.

If you have more questions how its done ask me please.
for more of this kind of art look for my pages:
My Website
My YouTube channel
My Facebook Page
My Instagram Feed

Sort:  

Woow Very good picture ... I like it ... and I also follow your youtube channel ... I'm still learning about photography

Thank you so much. Glad you like my work. Your support is very much appreciated 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

wow this is really beautiful light painting. the thing which i like most in this light painting is beautiful stars which you make by torch and it gives awesome effect in the picture. which is looks like the stars at night. perfect selection of this location an architecture of pillars are beautiful and looks amazing in this photograph.

I love this effect as well. And it's soo simple 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a dancing of the light. So good image by the light. Blue and red well appered themselves becoming lines. Space is empty with only light. So space got a space surounded by light. Splendid work. Fascinating ~ Show us more ~


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hermosa foto ese contraste de luces alegra el alma, un buen trabajo pudiste combinar el juego de luces llenando el lugar de mucha energía y elegancia. Te felicito por tu arte. Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87