The Wings of Feli - Light Painting Wings

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

The innocence of youth. This is the daughter of a friend some years ago. Incredible how time fly’s. Today she is a mother of a child on her own. So that is an incredible piece of memory for her and for me.
This shooting was together with another great photographer friend, Sven Gerard and family. He supported me in many shootings over the last couple of years. I am very thankful for that!
The main shot is a 151 second long single exposure light painting. The camera settings were ISO 100, F6.3 on 16mm. At first I created the wings behind Feli and then I lit up the stairs in red and white so we pay tribute to the place we were in. The staircase you see is inside the Dom cultury in the polish side of the border city Görlitz. (Parkowa 1, 59-900 Zgorzelec, Polen)

ntopaz-image-1
The second shot you see is one of the first test. I do like the shape of the winds a little bit better but the seemed a bit to small for the big wide staircase in the main hall.

Anyhow if you love it as much as i do leave a comment or an upvote - Any sign is appreciated and motivates me to keep my work going.

If you have more questions how its done ask me please.
for more of this kind of art look for my pages:
My Website
My YouTube chanel
My Facebook Page
My Instagram Chanel

Sort:  

Oh! Definitely your series of Los Angeles I like a lot, the model is beautiful that the dress out white makes it look more pure and divine, dressed perfect for the photo, the atmosphere of the first image is amazing by the lighting you have, she is the most important but The stairs combine very well with those beautiful wings, in the second part gives me a feeling a little more suspense, a little darker.
Beautiful work!

Thank you again for the time you take to 'not only look' at my work. Your support is very much appreciated 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks to you for letting us see your art, I really love what you do and I enjoy admiring your works.

Your angel always seems to be from another world :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Just landed from the other galaxy. 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

yes time is running very fast we can not stop time. but childhood memories are always beautiful.
This photograph is Amazing. Beautiful lighting on stairs.you created awesome wings behind Feli. i like that most.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank you for your kind words. Glad you like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great shots @gunnarheilmann The first one looks perfectly, and the second one with dark face looks very mysterious.

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Thank my dear. Mystery was the idea of the second. Glad you like em.

Posted using Partiko Android

It is a beautiful image, and represents a very nice bond of friendship. I think that in addition to the great visual work in lighting, this photo stands out for what it represents for you @gunnarheilmann :)

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. Join nTopaz Discord Channel

It's really funny the concept of time we have... And yes you are right. Light and time. I count photons I guess.

Posted using Partiko Android

El escenario que aplicaste es impresionante, parecen las puertas a otro mundo, ya que los colores van de acorde con el tema. Cada detalle cuenta en una obra de arte y definitivamente lograste capturar mi atención, ademas esas alas me parecen hermosas y muy simbólicas para mi.

Saludos.

Thaaanx

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you guys for your ongoing support 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Gorgeous and dramatic shot. I love the sun in the background wall. The wing expanse really draws the eye to enjoy the space.

J

Posted using Partiko iOS

Very impressive and cute Gunnar. I loved the symmetry and the location you chose for the artwork:)

Thanx George... We said we gonna keep writing this, so I will. Thank you for your incredible support.

Posted using Partiko Android

That is a nice scene, like that little angel and of course the way you presented her wings, beautiful effect!

Thank you so much my dear, so glad you like it. 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35