Queen of my Castle - Light Painting

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0For so long I wanted to try a light painting with an animal. The beauty is Xenia, the dog of a good friend of mine. She was pretty well trained and was sitting in the lounge chair like a queen.
So the first thing I did was using a flash to freeze the dog in the picture. After that I lit the foreground and put the fire work behind the chair. Then logically followed the lighting of the background. Running outside the castle and the inside and then also light painting the trees in the back. All the in just less than 10min.
In the end we had this fun result. What do you think?
Like it?

BTW this Mallin Castle in Northern Germany. Still looking for a new owner.

If you're interested in more of this kind of art find me @ www.gunnarheilmann.com

Sort:  

That's so cool! Resteemed!

Thank you guy's. You are awesome!

Posted using Partiko Android

What is this? Castle? or Fairyland? ^^ Unique original and fantastic! How do you think a castle with a dog? It is so wonderful idea. And well matched. Please invite me to your castle^^ haha I wanna see more detaily ~~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

That is very creative. I'm surprised that Xenia was sitting there like this and that she was not scared from these lights. She must be indeed very well trained :)

I like the setting. It's kind of strange but very interesting and artistic. From the photography perspective there is nothing to say as the picture is great!

Thank you for sharing and have a nice Sunday!

That's an encouraging comment that keeps me going. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

woah dog model introduces another layer of complexity! Good thing she was a good dog! Love this result a lot, I don't think I have ever seen pet photography light painting! Really wonderful setting as well of course, the castle is a dramatic backdrop

This is such an epic photo!! The dog with the sparkler around the chair looks so good!.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Cool! dog portal!)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @gunnarheilmann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

O wow perfect photo 👍 and she didn't moved at all ? Amazing dog 🤗 photographing my dog is a real challenge, she is not happy when I take my camera out to take some pictures of her 😂

I took her off the chair just before I did the fireworks. She was so nice white that's why it was OK to take her away. Also the reason I chose her.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66561.16
ETH 3492.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63