Tips and Advices for succesful posting at nTopaz.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz tips21.jpg

As more and more new artists start using the platform, more and more questions arise. I admit that nTopaz is kind of complicated for the average user sometimes but i promise that things will get a little easier after reading this post.

Posting Frequency.

All artists should try to post only one artwork per daily cycle. There is no rule about this actually and none will prevent someone from posting more than once per day, but it is to the artist advantage to submit art in this way. You must try to think nTopaz as a Contest Platform, the daily top 10 is the main contest and the other 15 day contests are around. The daily rewards and the place at the Top 10 come from the number of points a post gets at the end of the 24 cycle, the score. If an artist post more than one submission, risks to have the score divided between those submissions and end up with low scores in all of them.
ntopaz-gif-logo3.gif

English Texts.

I know that the majority of the community do not speak English as their native language and actually i feel very comfortable because it is not my native language too. As it seems English will be the main language of the community and we must make an effort to try and communicate more in it. It may sound hard for some but think English more like a tool than a language. You don't have to be perfect just a bit understandable in general meaning. So, always try to start your post with a small English text, then you can continue in your language. It will be in your advantage.
ntopaz-gif-logo3.gif

Contest Pages.

Sometimes artists get confused and post their submissions for a contest [CO] at the main page [CR]. It is a problem that can be solved manually by @ntopaz but lets try to clear the air on the matter a bit. Submissions for a contest must be uploaded at the contest page only and here are some examples:

  • To submit your entries for the Golden Hours contest, which is a photography contest with a sunrise/sunset theme, you go here and press participate.

  • To submit your entries for the Music and Light contest, which is a music contest with a positive message, you go here and press participate.

  • To submit your entries for the Original Character Design contest, which is an art contest to design a character out of your imagination, you go here and press paricipate.

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Thank you georgeboya! You've just received an upvote of 35% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Very useful information sir, it's helps to clear my some question about posting on ntopaz.com.

Thanks a lot sir.

I am happy that you find it interesting and usefull:)

Thank you for this carefully constructed guide for everyone to read. I love ntopaz and I really do not have idea on how to go over it. Thank you, George.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am so happy to hear this:) If you need any more help, feel free to ask:)

Will be following you sir so that I would be updated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @niallon11.

Thank you very much @niallon 11 and Helpie Team:)

how about posting to ntopaz and images not showing up at first? it is a common issue? or it is just me? then these images are also not showing up on steemit, and I tend to correct it from here, but then someone has to deal with it manually later, I would like to solve this once and for all, so I can share more;) thx!

Well, there are problems in uploading and i think i cover most of them at my previous posts. A good idea is to close all tabs before submitting your post at the platform, upload only one image and put the rest in a steemit post by editing it.

I dont know what is your idea about ntopaz, maybe you think it as a website with 100 people stuff, but the truth is that there are 2-3 people trying to do their best. Keep in mind that everything in steem is an experimental stage, there are problems, there are bugs, there are bad descisions etc. Things can not be solved once and for all, it takes a little patience and trying. This is what we all do:) Try to take my advice and i am hoping for the best:)

Honey, those are wonderful tips and very well explained. Sure they will serve a lot ..

I hope there are helpful, i am really happy that you like them:)

@georgegoya again I am a bit confused about ntopaz my friend. As you know, most of my posts, apart from our charity work reports, is about nature.
I am under the impression that #ntopaz is for artists?
Please send me the link that I can have a look again.
Blessings!

Dear @papilloncharity ntopaz is open to artists and creative people in general. Is not an artist a person with passion for what is doing?:) Specially photographers use a lot the platform, professional and amatuers:)

Check the link here https://www.ntopaz.com/
And also check this new photography contest that you can take part if you like
https://www.ntopaz.com/contest/59

Thank you and will do Sir.
I am also trying to find out what "curation" is, as I have never looked into it.
With all of the changes taking place, I think it's time not to continue doing only quality blogs.
Blessings!

I use nTopaz for two times only. Would love to be there but always miss the contests news! :(

Oh, don't worry about it, there is a new interesting photography contest right now 😊 You can check it here https://www.ntopaz.com/contest/59

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks 😊 I will check that out.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54960.01
ETH 2314.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32