Gazing from the edge of Time. Collage animation.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

children gif5a.jpg

I did not want to miss the chance of taking part to the new ntopaz's contest titled Childhood memories, organized by the always active @veryspider who also chose this interesting and feeling-provoking theme. I created a simple collage animation based on an older handcut artwork i did a while back. Of course i had to start from scratch for my digital version but also had the chance to try different versions and vary it from the original one. It is based on 1950's photo showing 2 children at a Greek island enjoying a lazy summer noon. The fishing nets inspired me to to include a group of planets lying on them like fresh fish and the idea was born. I kept the animation simple and focus on doing a detailed sequence of the planets bouncing and the background reacting to it.

children-gif4.gif

Process photos.
children gif5aa.jpg

children gif5aaa.jpg

Sort:  

Fantastic! Who wasn't dreaming to become an astronaut? :)

[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you very much @axeman:) I was dreaming it for sure when i was a child:)

The 50's nostalgia in this collage is wonderful @georgeboya. Takes me back to being a child and looking up at the stars. I remember one night when there was to be an eclipse of the full moon, all the kids in the street were allowed to stay up and the entire street was gathered in the middle of the road to wait for it. I can still remember how beautiful the clouds were as they passed the full moon ~ Can't remember the actual eclipse though. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

[nTopaz Curator]

Your work has been recognized by the nTopaz Curation Team for its excellent quality and its enrichment to our community.

⚖️ S H I N E ⚖️ Y O U R ⚖️ L I G H T ⚖️
JOIN nTOPAZ DISCORD

Yes, i remember too the most amazing full moon i ve ever seen in my life. I was 15 i think and the moon was huge in the night sky. It was majestic, i will never forget it:)

This is interesting idea.

[nTOPAZ-Curator]

The nTopaz Curation Team recognizes your work as being of outstanding quality and an enrichment to our community. We encourage you to use nTopaz again for your artistic creations, and are looking forward to your future posts.


Join our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

I am happy that you like it @catwomanteresa:)

wooow 👍👏👏👏👏👏 great

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you very much:)

Thank you georgeboya! You've just received an upvote of 69% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thank you for the support @artzone:)

Children enjoying a lazy summer afternoon is such a lovely topic, @Georgeboya :) And I love how the planets have been ensnared in the fishing nets :D So whimsical! I wish I can net such haul.... :D Very lovely piece, thank you so much for entering <3

Thank you very much, it was a surreal idea that i could not resist doing:) I also have one with fishermen catching planets from the sea, i would post in the future:)

Wonderful. Planet drop!

Thank you Donna:)

This is amazng!

Thank you very much 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

아이디어가 참신하고 기발 하네요 앞으로의 토파즈 활동 기대 해 봅니다

고맙습니다. 나는 앞으로 더 많이 게시 할 것이다. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71