Girl of Spring Morning. Handcut collage 70/50cm.

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

a1a.jpg

One of my favorite artworks from the Portraits of Nature series, created again with my stained glass technique.

a1aaaa.jpg

In contrast with my previous series i used prints of photographs instead of gradient colours and in this way i was again on the road of my original vision. I ve been making variations of classical paintings for almost five years back then and i was very glad to return to photographs. I chose a cloudy sky for the face and a photo of green leaves for the hair. I learned to use a photo in the same way i used gradient colours, trying to find the highlights and shadows. It was an interesting process and the results were a surprise every time. Sometimes very different from what i imagined.

I also found the the sketch which i created and used as guide for my artwork.
SERVER-U9A0MBGJ900a.jpg

Details.
a1aa.jpg

a1aaa.jpg

I am pretty sure that i have uploaded this image in the past but now that i found the sketches i was motivated to give it a proper presentation with a description and a couple of details.

Sort:  

Amazing dear George how you made the body full of clouds. <3 <3 <3


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

So happy that you like it dear Carmen:)

I always love to see your works dear George. ;)

I am so happy for that:) Good morning dear Carmen:)

Good afternoon!

Stunning piece @georgeboya

♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

[nTopaz Curator]

Your work has been recognized by the nTopaz Curation Team for its excellent quality and its enrichment to our community.

⚖️ S H I N E ⚖️ Y O U R ⚖️ L I G H T ⚖️
JOIN nTOPAZ DISCORD

A great result with your very unique style @georgeboya. The change from block colours to photo's changes the overall impression and gives it a surreal feel which I really like.

Art doesn't always look the way we plan, but I think that can also be a blessing as it can help us produce results we never imagined.


[nTopaz Curator]

This comment from the curator is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.

You can find out more in our Discord: https://discord.gg/bycktuE

Thank you very much @livvu, i am very happy that you like it:) I was missing the surreal feel of my early artworks and in this way i rediscovered it:) Art is full of surprises!

Thank you georgeboya! You've just received an upvote of 10% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts

Please come visit me as I've updated my daily report with more information about my upvote value and how to get the best upvote from me.

Thank you turtle:)

It's so beautiful work!!

Thank you very much, i am happy that you like it:)

I like that her skin is the sky~ Very lovely, George :) Really nice that you accentuated her eyes with the only reddish hues, because it makes her gaze pops! I think you nailed the title well.... She smells like spring skies and new growth of nature, with flowers in her eyes :D

Oh, i am so happy that you like it @veryspider:) The idea with the eye came up at the end, i wanted to add a little from the butterflies motif that i used in the whole series. I am missing spring so much and i am remembering all my spring related collages:):)

I could frame this work on my wall, because this style, your style, I like.

Oh, thank you very much:) I am making prints so if you really want it you can order one:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57111.61
ETH 2875.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69