Swing. Childhood Memories

in #ntopaz6 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0ntopaz-image-1ntopaz-image-2ntopaz-image-3ntopaz-image-4My entry to @ntopaz and @veryspider 's Childhood Memories Illustration Contest!

This is actually drawn after a photo of my son - but I chose this picture since I have so many childhood memories of sitting on a swing in the low sun and a puddle if rain under the swing, where the puddles always collect water, due to the tread down soil from all the swing activity!

Here's a picture of the first brush with the reference pic from my photo book behind (the last two years I got a book printed with pictures from the whole year 😁)

20190302_164830.jpg

It's made on blue colored paper with white ink and black non-waterproof tusch with water. And a bit of black watercolor for the background.
I started to add a bit of color in the hair and face, but immidiately regretted, so I tried to remove it a bit. actually in the end, I think the weak color gives a little bit of life to the skin which I don't mind 😊

I wasn't very satisfied with the drawing while I did it, but the end result is not as bad as I thought it would be 😉

The mouth got too big and black, but I like how the clothes turned out.

20190302_210159.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting this weekend! You have been featured in our Steemitmamas Sunday Shares. It is awesome to have you as part of our Steemitmamas community and an active contributor of great content!

Your post has been resteemed and upvoted! You are also entered into the draw to win 1 SBI for a lifetime of votes.
20180516_002249_0001.png


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It is a lovely drawing of your son, but also as an old memory that you kept within yourself. I like how the sun reflects on the kid, you painted nice lighting here :).

You are extremely talented @frejafri! I love the sun, shadowing and the clothing. I love how the background is more pale and more emphasis is put on the child in the swing.

Hey @frejafri the drawing is beautiful. I love the way you coloured it. Childhood memories are wonderful indeed. You are very talented and we are so proud to have you as a member of our little #steemitmamas community.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you! I'm very happy to be part of your little community! <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49