Manifesting Don Mueang Temple Bangkok Thailand

in #ntopaz4 years ago

ntopaz-image-0

As seen from the International departures area of Bangkok’s Don Mueang International Airport, the temple seems an afterthought. In fact the temple and neighborhood were here first, and the airport is the new facility.

I have many photos of this temple and all are obstructed by wires, construction, traffic, and train supports. It’s not an easy place to get a shot from the airport even though it always draws the eye.

Many Buddhists and tourists make the journey to the temple before their actual trip. Reviews I have read speak of peace and beauty and the kindness of Thai, English, and Chinese speaking monks who greet you, give blessings and offer good conversation with interest in your travels as well as information about the temple.

In many prior travels, I have never had the time to go over to the temple, but I plan to visit during my upcoming Visa Trip. I will be flying to this airport and staying in a hotel near the temple for close to a week. I will have plenty of time to visit and see how things are done in this sacred place.

Lately I have not been flying much, and have not stayed in hotels. Buses and hostels are more the speed of my budget. But at this point I am too sick to travel on a long bus ride and not willing to subject others in a hostel room to the illness I suffer now. The edema symptoms I have will not be healed by next week, and so I have made the decision to take the easiest trip I can instead of the cheapest.

So far I have been able to manifest about 2/3’s of the money I need to travel. Will I get the other $110 usd by next week when I need it? Yes I will because I have faith, and there is no other choice.

Maybe time at the temple will help me regain my health and strength. I have read story after story of how others have visited here and come away with good lessons learned and renewed vigor. This is something I am counting on and will make the very best of the opportunity. What we can dream, we can achieve.

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for this photo.

What I do on STEEM

@fitinfun

  • freewrite daily with @mariannewest
  • Minnow Tips
  • Photography
  • Travel

@fitinfunfood

  • Food and ccc contest posts
  • Tasteem restaurant reviews
  • @pifc contest entries

@bxlphabet

  • dApp, tokens/tribes and gaming review posts
  • dpoll- STEEM and lifestyle questions
  • BitcoinMalaysia playing card posts; coming soon!

My most recent summary of Minnow Tips is here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

These tips will help you if you are new and struggling on STEEM. Tag me in any comment, and I will help you if you ask me to.

Find me on Discord:

fitinfun#2249

Email me:

sjfrenchtosd at yahoo.com <<< NOT my paypal address

Sort:  

Nice photograph.


[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators is for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform.



Join nTopaz Discord Channel

Hi @fitinfun, a modest tip of appreciation:
$trendotoken and !trendovoter .
Also, please check out my Second Nonsense Writing Contest.
Thanks!

Congratulations @rycharde, 5.13% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @fitinfun!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60345.08
ETH 2986.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81