The Best Grapes in the Whole World

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0My grapes can be had at the Farmer’s Market in Coronado California, but only for two weeks each year. They are usually sold the last two Tuesdays in January, but only if you get to the market early. Many knowledgeable Coronadans will be waiting for the opening bell to ring so they get get to the table first.

Most of the year this farmer sells a wide variety of spectacular and very expensive heirloom apples you cannot find anywhere else. The apples are still there these two weeks, but the grapes are more important and will be sold within the first hour the market is open.

The grandma of the farming family sets bunches out on trays. As fast as she empties the boxes, is as fast as these grapes are sold. I don’t remember how much they are per pound, but I estimated this small bunch to be worth $2 when I took the photo.

What is so special about these grapes?

The fragrance is intoxicating. The flesh is delectable, and melts in your mouth. It tastes like honey that will soon be champagne. The skin is delicate and adds a second level to the flavor. Nothing I can say can prepare you for the thrill.

These grapes have seeds and many try to save them to plant at home. When we are crowded around waiting to buy them, people talk about what they have tried. The grandma tells us the air is too moist by the ocean for these grapes to grow.

Aside from the grapes, the papyrus in the background gives me good memories of my time in California. My kitchen sink view used to be an ugly fence until these papyrus came up from nowhere one year. This plant was huge and lush and made my dish washing chore go much better.

My post is my second entry of three for the STILL-LIFE BODEGON Photography Contest by @ntopaz. I am also entering the MyCalifornia Contest by @socalsteemit. Double duty with a photo I love. What could be better than that?

I used a Canon ELPH160 point and shoot camera for this photo.

Please read my Minnow Tips here:

You CAN Succeed on STEEM

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg
I am a proud member of @socalsteemit. We bring Southern California to you on the STEEM blockchain. If you have a connection to this area, please join us. We would love to have you!

Sort:  

Los mejores vinos desde hace muchos años fueron los que hacían con uva, y la forma en que lo hacian tradicionalmente era algo que no se podia creer, pero igual la gente no dejaba de tomarlos. Las uvas unas de las frutas más sofisticadas, para mesas de comensales muy de gustos refinados. También es proagonista de muchos cuadros en especial bodegones.

You have received 5x upvotes from the members of @steemexplorers from your free link submission in our discord server. Steemexplorers is an initiative bringing information on various Steemit services and communities in a central discord to save you time and help you grow. It's free, it's easy, and it's here to help you in so many ways. Come by our discord to learn more! Link to Discord: https://discord.gg/6QrMCFq. Our team also offers an additional upvoting service called @givememonsters where you can presently trade in 1 to 10 DEC from the Steem Monsters game for up to $0.03 upvotes on ANY steemit posts. The vote purchasing value here is some of the best returns on your investments that you can find anywhere so come by and visit this service today!

Que belleza de uvas. yo antes podía comprar para tener en casa y comer una ensalada de frutas, merendar tan solo así. Mis preferidas las dos verdes y moradas. Antes eran una tradición navideña el ultimo día del año para despedir el año viejo comer las 12 uvas del tiempo Pero con la escasez, crisis en Venezuela esa tradición se ha perdido. Yo no recuerdo la ultima vez que las vi o las comí.

It is delicious and precious grape. I really want to eat this grape. Grape pellets are also large. The dew on the surface of the grapes makes it feel fresher. Grape fragrance is also felt. Thank you.

That image looks so provocative the grapes

I had grapes ones. The plant grew fast, many grapes but the taste was terrible so I only used the young leaves to.eat. very healthy too.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love stuffed grape leaves, and yes the leaves are very healthy. are you still in the hospital? What's up over there?

Yes I am still in hospital. My hormone levels are suprisingly enough normal and because the doctor can not believe if he starts an other test that will take 48 hours. I really need to leave after that.
My kids home alone and I am more worried about them as me (plus if I see bread I feel unwell).

💕

Posted using Partiko Android

2 weeks out of a year...
Within the hour it's out...
Wow!!! That must be some special grapes ;)

The picture looks really good....if only we can taste and feel through a picture ;)

Thank you! I can taste them when I see them! Very memorable.

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

Thank you! nice to see all the entries this week.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to fitinfun! This bot is managed by KiwiJuce3 and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive upvotes on your own posts, you need to join the Kiwi Co. Discord and go to the room named #CurationKiwi. Submit your post there using the command "!upvote (post link)" to receive upvotes on your post. CurationKiwi is currently supported by donations from users like you, so feel free to leave an upvote on our posts or comments to support us!
We have also recently added a new whitelist feature for those who would like to support CurationKiwi even more! If you would like to receive upvotes more than 2x greater than the normal upvote, all you need to do is delegate 50 SP to @CurationKiwi using this link.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50