The enchanted frog | Illustration

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

sapo.png

(English Version)

Hi guys! ♥

Last night I had insomnia, this electricity schedule has my head a little crazy and sometimes I find it hard to rest. Many times when I have to sleep I have eyes like a couple of fried eggs. As I do not like to just stare at the ceiling, counting sheep or watching something boring on TV, I took my tablet and started painting for a while.

I was looking for inspirational images and I found the photograph of that watercolor I painted. I liked the idea so much that I wanted to pass it to digital. Also a kind of gift for my son, who said he looked like the frog in a children's story. I got down to work, 'take the brushes' and began to paint in watercolor, but this time with beautiful colors.

They were several stains of color that later with some pencil strokes, ended up becoming the scene of a great story. The frog is tired of begging for kisses to get out of that terrible spell.

sapo.png

(Versión en Español)

¡Hola chicos! ♥

Anoche tenía algo de insomnio, esto de los horarios de electricidad tienen mi cabeza un poco loca y a veces me cuesta descansar. Muchas veces cuando me toca dormir tengo los ojos como par de huevos fritos. Como no me gusta quedarme simplemente mirando el techo, contando ovejas o viendo algo aburrido en la televisión, tomé mi tablet y me puse a pintar un rato.

Estaba buscando imágenes de inspiración y me encontré con la fotografía de aquella acuarela que pinté. Me ha gustado tanto la idea, que quise pasarla a digital. También una especie de regalo para mi hijo, quien dijo que parecía la rana de un cuento infantil. Me puse manos a la obra, "tome los pinceles" y comencé a pintar igualmente en acuarela, pero esta vez con unos lindos colores.

Fueron varios manchones de color que luego con algunos trazos de lápiz, terminaron convirtiéndose en la escena de una gran historia. La rana esta cansada de mendigar besos para poder salir de ese terrible hechizo.

sapo.png

¡Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leer, comentar y votar!
Espero hayan disfrutado la publicación
Att: Estefania Garcia ♥

@estefania3 (3).jpg

Separador de mi autoría.

Sort:  

Your artwork is very nice. I am sure your son will greatly enjoy this piece. I have you can get good sleep and that the electricity schedule will get back to normal

@tipu curate

Thank you very much for the support and good wishes! Sorry for the delay in responding, a hug! ♥

This post has been resteemed by @original.content.

Follow me to keep up-to-date with posts tagged #oc and the author on ocdb's follow list.

If you don't like this message, please reply STOP and I'll cease notifying you ASAP.


Powered by witness untersatz!

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you! ♥


Gracias por compartir tu contenido con la comunidad de El Arca (@elarca), el mismo ha sido votado por nuestra iniciativa de curación artística @stellae. Si deseas puedes delegar SP al proyecto: Delegate 25 SP Delegate 50 SP Delegate 100 SP Delegate 250SP Delegate 500SP o seguir nuestro trail de curación en Steem Auto. Recuerda usar los tags palnet y creativecoin para obtener mayores recompensas.

Muchas gracias por su apoyo ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65