Nice Night For A Bonfire...

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0

Hi all! I wanted to create something a little different than I have in the past. This is what I came up with. A pirate,... the roughest, toughest, barnical on the seven seas. This one took me nearly 72 hours to complete. Creating the perfect pose, selecting the proper gear, countless test renders, then the paint job.

(Full breakdown and full sized image below)!

As with all my work, I started with Daz Studio to get my character. This one took a long time to get just right, with countless test renders to make the character the best I could.

p01.jpg

This is what I finally was able to get out of the software:

P0.jpg

From here, I went to my trusty image editor, Pixelmator, and also to Pixabay for a good background image to start with.

p02.jpg

edit.jpg

Of course there was a lot of steps in the making. In the editor I blended the background image with a black background, then added flame effects from the Deviney War collection from DAZ 3D, then some more Deviney smoke, and other effects. It's a long process, but you can see better the build with the following gif:

Webp.netgifmaker.gif

After a long, long, long.... anyway, after a bit of time, I get the final image as posted below in all its glory:

PShowcase.jpg

Hope you like the work, comments welcome. Thanks for looking,... till next time, have a great day!

(If for any reason you cannot see the breakdown or full images, go to this link: Full Article Version


Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

AMAZING!!! Wow!!! This is another level, she has a lot of attitude, I love your character, this fantastic. ;)

For a moment I thought it was a real photo and then I thought it was a character from a video game until I read and knew what your work was about.

You should use the #palnet and #creativecoin tag for other tribe to see your art and support such a wonderful work. <3 <3 <3

Thanks! Really glad you like the work, and I'll look into using those tags. Thanks again for the great comment!

Your posts are very attractive and inspiring.
Great, more people can see it when browsing the tags.

It looks really cool !! some luxury details :)

Thanks! Lot of mixing, matching, and finding the right combination of effects. Lots of fun.

Wow! amazing digital work, when I saw the miniature I thought it was a photograph

Best comment yet! lol. Thanks,... I think the character really came out great this time round.

This is absolutely fantastic!!!!!!!

I'm in LOVE with her!!!! Hahahhaaa I'll be pimping this next week for @shadowspub's PYPT show!!!!

You amaze me... It took 72 hours but it was worth every minute!!!!

@curie and @helpie should see this!!!! This is the kind of work that needs recognition!

Amazing ☺️

!tip 3

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome, glad you liked it! Yup, this one turned out pretty darn good. Glad I took your advice and kept the model,... her and that expression was just what I needed to pull this off. lol.

Oh yeah!!! Her face was just perfection!!! And that look!!! Hehehe
Badass :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

awesome work @dutybound

You should start using creativecoin as one of your tags on these creations. CC is a new tribe for creatives and you'll be able to earn the tokens

I'll start doing that, thanks! Glad you liked the work. Hope everything's going good on your end. Have a great day!

🎁 Hi @dutybound! You have received 3.0 STEEM tip from @dreemsteem!

@dreemsteem wrote lately about: ..... And The Winner Of 100 Steem Is!!!!! Feel free to follow @dreemsteem if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82