An addition of Crow & Sphere to my latest painting

in #ntopaz5 years ago

ntopaz-image-0Here is a bit of a sketch for an added piece to my latest painting

Here is a larger version of it

april26sketch1.jpg

I sketched it out this morning when I was working on my latest Singularity piece:
april26sketch2.jpg

when working on the painting this morning I felt it needed another element.

You'll possibly remember sections of the latest Singularity piece shared here. Here are some of the elements I shared so far.
feb22thumbnail.jpg

This new element will hover to the left of her head, possibly being connected by wire, I haven't decided that far yet.

You'll recall she has many animal friends:
feb28painting.jpg

march31painting.jpg

In the very original watercolour study I shared of this painting,

you can see her overall stance in chair with pets. It's to the left of the chair hovering I'll add this latest study of Orb and Crow.

I made many changes since this first study, including her face and addding more animals.

feb14watercolourstudy.jpg

I really treat these more involved works as the pieces that let me add and add and add.

I have a duality approach when it comes to making my art

I love to both get the satisfaction of smaller pieces I feel can be done in a few days. Whilst the need to add and create more narrative to an on-going piece is satisfied by these more painterly oil Singularity works.

There is a definite story-line in my head as I create these

so when I sit down, as I did this morning, to work on more detail, I begin to think of more things to add, thus the odd sphere with a crow.

Here's a gif of some of the layers of the sketch, which I did on a new layer of the current painting I'm working on. I sort of liked how the watercolour looked on the canvas background, too.

Well, we've another day of rain, so my to-doing is going to need to be indoor things, which is fine as I've a lot to do that requires me being inside and in the car. So, I'm off to another busy day.

I hope all of you find a moment to indulge your passion, whatever it may be, if even just for a few stolen moments in the day.

As always, if you feel so inclined, upvote, resteem, and by all means comment.

My Previous Post: [A new sketch for a Black and White Drawing](https://steemit.com/ntopaz/@donnadavisart/ntopaz--donnadavisart--713192786--ntopaz-art-drawing-animals-surrealart--2019-04-24-07-57-30--artwork--none

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

When do you know that the painting is finished? You keep adding more and more things to it (not that I don't like it :) ) so I'm curious when it's the moment when you feel like now it's enough and it's finished..

Your creativity is amazing and you combine things that I would never think would be compatible :)

Very well done my dear! Thank you for sharing and have a lovely start of the week!

Whatever you do, you will do well ^^ More detailed image makes this more artistic. I wanna watch how it goes^^ I will stay tuned ~~~

[nTopaz Curator]

The comments from curators are for information and encouragement. The upvotes from nTopaz and rankings are based on the popularity of your art work when posted to the nTopaz platform. <a href=https://discord.gg/bycktuE%22%3EJoin nTopaz Discord Channel

Thanks @trueimagine it's a fun journey :)

This is super cool. If the sphere connects to her by a wire, she will look like The Empress from tarot, if The Empress were a Borg!

The crow will be a sweet addition!

wow, ur painting is such great job👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

I truly do love your art and style this new piece is super cool, the gif of it is brilliant

Have a great weekend

Your artworks are always intrigued for me, dear Donna! They remind me a lot of different stories to image behind the scenes, great! <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61231.91
ETH 2966.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47