Another sketch of French Bulldogs

in #ntopaz5 years ago (edited)

ntopaz-image-0Another sketch for another animals in chairs.

More of this sketch before a bit of colour:
feb19sketch1.jpg

I've still not finished the last Animals in chairs I shared with French Bulldogs

but I had this idea over the weekend and couldn't help sketching up another.

I'm already playing with some design for behind this cheeky pair.

feb19sketch2.jpg

And the colour pairing for this piece will most likely be Pink and Green.

I love this colour pairing. And of course I'll most likely ground it with some brown in the chairs, though not 100% sure of that. When I finish the piece with more flat colours in the background and chair, a solid dark green might work for both the chairs, or possibly a pink and a green chair.

Here is a fun little gif of the layers of my study:

I like to play with reality a bit and giving the dogs a green and a pink cast might remain, or I might decide to make them more grounded in reality amid the Pop Flat colours of the final piece.

I meant to post on Sunday, but instead decided to take a sort of 'weekend off' social media. I only popped in and out a bit for some upvotes, but I do like to unplug.

My normal routine is to unplug for the second half of the day.

I'm not the sort who finds it hard to not have my phone in my hand or be on social media. In fact, I'm quite the opposite and need to force myself to use the stuff.

Though I love Steemit and have said many times it saved me from unplugging for good.

I often call Steemit the 'lovely little village' in the great world of the Digital World. The cities being places like Facebook and Instagram, are fine to visit, but I do prefer hanging my hat in the quiet tiny village of Steemit.

I hope all of you find our wonderful world here much like a friendly village. And I hope to see you about town, possibly we can have a chat over the virtual garden fence, sipping our tea and having a good ole' chin wag.

If you feel so inclined please upvote, resteem, and by all means comment below.

My Previous Post: Frenchies for a New "Animals in Chairs" drawing

Copyright @donnadavisart - All Rights Reserved

Footer_donnadavisart.png


asteemitfooter.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @donnadavisart, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Those bulldogies came out a little psychedelic, i like them:)

They are so cute, I love french dogs and would have one if I had a dog...😊 I know they snore and they fart, so I think I just like the idea of having one 😄
... so I enjoy a lot your wonderful bulldogs 😉
qol2cssp7g.png

These puppies are very tender and the one that is in front looks very cuchi :).

Really awesome!!! I love so much this couple and the tail of the Frencie on the right is so cute!!! I don't know why, but there are 3 things that I love in the Frenchies body: the funny face, the belly and the little tail ^_^

I love the magenta and green.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66847.77
ETH 3497.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89